We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price”
Review of B2 Thippanate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B2 Thippanate
Ranked #99 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Was here 2 night , not central area but you can walk or take taxi. The hotel is ok no more then that, the reception team is nice but the English is not very well. The hotel have a fridge and the shower is good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yasmine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted 1 nights stay close to the airport. Therefore we chose this place.

It lived up to all the expectations and more, with the exception of not having warm water. We didn't point that out though, since we only had 1 nights staying didn't need more warm water. So maybe it was just our room. We don't know.

Besides that, we would really recommend the place, and definitely go back.

You can walk to the old city, and it's only 5 min away from the airport. The rooms are very nice, and the people working there are very friendly, and helped arranged transport!

As stated, if we come back, we would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is the second B2 hotel I have stayed in, and again it is fantastic.

Clean, comfortable, spacious and cheap!
I booked into a place prior to this that was NOTHING like advertised and I knew immediately that I should have stuck with the brand I know and trust!

B2 group ALL THE WAY when in Thailand!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quiet and have great views of the mountain. Peaceful when it rains too. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssammyrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This was probably the best hotel we have stayed in on our trip to Thailand!

Great room and facilities, powerful shower, spotless and good aircon!

Can't say anything more to how good this room was! A+++

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor (very quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

A group of us, 10 in all, stayed here for one night before leaving for home the next day. The property feels new and the rooms are clean. For that price, the room is quite spacious (unlike the tiny budget hotel rooms in big cities). The only concern is the floor in the shower area is kind of slippery. And since there is no shower curtain, the entire toilet is wet and slippery once someone takes a shower.

The staff speaks English and are generally friendly. There are a few nice small shops in the area which is a quiet neighborhood. We bought some nice t-shirts and had cheap good simple breakfast (rice noodle soup) near the hotel. Another plus point, it is really near the airport!

Room Tip: We stayed on the highest floor so it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yixiunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.7 km away
B2 Green
B2 Green
#98 of 394 in Chiang Mai
110 reviews
0.5 km away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#218 of 394 in Chiang Mai
9 reviews
3.2 km away
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
#309 of 394 in Chiang Mai
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#178 of 394 in Chiang Mai
60 reviews
3.1 km away
TL Residence
TL Residence
#236 of 394 in Chiang Mai
13 reviews
2.6 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Thippanate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Thippanate

Address: 67/6 Thippanate Road, Haiya, Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 1,032 - ₹ 1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B2 Thippanate 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your B2 Thippanate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing