We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
4
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

It's a chinese/Asian focused hotel which can be seen by its breakfast, not very good or anything. The rooms where good, the shower was really low, even for an Asian hotel, and the staff was helpful, when we wanted to rent a scooter the hotel called someone and he was there within five minutes with a good scooter (125cc for 250/day). Would recommend renting a scooter via this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Niels d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, and only 3 nights we stayed due to trekking (which is fantastic). The location isn't great and the receptionists didn't seem bothered about explaining how to get anywhere. Being a Head Receptionist in a hotel I an deeply disappointed by their service. They were slouched over and didn't look like they had a clue about anything. There was a nice, polite receptionist, but unfortunately we only saw that lady once. The breakfast was average. The wifi was ridiculous, you can use it, but you have to have patience and it isn't good when your a backpacker trying to organise the rest of your travels. We had no issues with the hot water like some other people have written. There were a few ants in our room, but that is to be expected in Thailand. We put a 'do not disturb' sign on our door so no-one would go in our room while we were trekking, and the housekeepers didn't. When we returned, she saw us and stocked us up with fresh towels etc. she was particularly helpful, always smiling and saying good morning. It is an ok place, but do your research before you go as reception will not help you out, unless you see the nice one! I think this looks like more of a corporate hotel, rather than a leisure one.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chlchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was nice, the beds were typically Asian (hard with overstuffed pillows) but the room was very clean and nice. The showers in Asia tend to have a compromise between heat and pressure but once you get used to that it's fine and the bathroom was clean. It was a classy looking hotel but it's not very close to town, which is something to be aware of. We got tuk tuk's there and back. The wifi worked very well here if that's something that's very important to you. We only stayed here one night and didn't have the breakfast but it was an enjoyable stay. I would really recommend doing a bike ride round the rural areas around Chiang Mai, it's beautiful and good fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jolouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We regretted we did pick this hotel. The staff is not as frenly compare to those hotels i've stayed at bangkok,seam reap n bandung.

Good thing is room is relatively clean and spacious but alot of mosquitoes n the shower is terrible. It is like being design for midgets due to its low height.

The buffet breakfast is rather shocking n will not meet your expectation.food is very little n the same everyday.there is no personnel cooking omelette or scrambble eggs for u.what they have is pre fried eggs.

In terms of location it is not too bad but you will have to hire a tuk tuk to the nite bazaar for 60baht which take arnd 10-15mins. A small Tesco Lotus is located rigth beside the hotel n a small hawker place

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanleyipkiss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at Buaraya Hotel for 3 nights. It's a good location where near market and Lotus Express. Staffs're friendly and helpful. In our room's clean. Wifi access in room free. It's a good price for 3 star. I would recommend someone to stay here. I will come back again.

Room Tip: across the road in front of the hotel and walk to Sunday Market about 10-15 minutes.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews