We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent package massage on Zaiba spa ”

Zabai Thai Massage & Spa
Ranked #24 of 294 Spas & Wellness in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Result of get direct map on tripadvisor (for mobile phone) incorrect.Please use google map or google earth by search zabai thai.Zabai Thai is a tiny spa in Chiang Mai. Our spa is a favourite with local people. Spa is not luxury and bathroom separate from massage room. But We meticulously provide the best service for every our guests. You will be served by the Professionals of massage and spa . Located in the center of Chiang Mai(night market)but private, clean, beautiful, and friendly with decent price. Everybody can relax and have a great moment in our place. The interesting places around our spa are Warorot Maket(Kad Luang),Night market(night Bazaarh), Wat Ket Karam Museum , Ping River , Lemongrass Thai Restaurant ...etc. Please make a reservation for your convenience....
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

One of my best massage on Chiang Mai . The therapist Moo take care of me, she is very attentive . Excellent welcoming too . Highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Magali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanu-PJ, General Manager at Zabai Thai Massage & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review and visiting Zabai Thai Massage&Spa.

Moo is very proud to hear this wonderful review from you.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

- Zabai Thai Massage&Spa -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"thai massage"
in 70 reviews
"ginger tea"
in 23 reviews
"royal honeymoon"
in 5 reviews
"strong pressure"
in 4 reviews
"foot bath"
in 10 reviews
"couples room"
in 5 reviews
"problem areas"
in 4 reviews
"body scrub"
in 13 reviews
"spa experience"
in 5 reviews
"night market"
in 8 reviews
"therapist"
in 75 reviews
"knots"
in 15 reviews
"muscles"
in 20 reviews
"aromatherapy"
in 12 reviews
"questionnaire"
in 6 reviews
"explorer"
in 4 reviews
"spas"
in 16 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome! I enjoyed the foot massage very much.
The therapist was very skilful and experienced. She applied the correct pressure throughout the whole course of massage.
The spa room is very clean and atmosphere is very nice!
The hot herbal treatment was very soothing and comfortable!
Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good massage.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lynn24893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanu-PJ, General Manager at Zabai Thai Massage & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review and visiting Zabai Thai Massage&Spa.
We glad that you enjoyed our massage.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

- Zabai Thai Massage&Spa -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

good location and service. cleanliness , we enjoy and relax , staff are really nice , recommended

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 452pierrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanu-PJ, General Manager at Zabai Thai Massage & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review and visiting Zabai Thai Massage&Spa.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

- Zabai Thai Massage&Spa -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here for the second time in my Chiang Mai solo trip. Excellent reception. The massage therapist, Moo, is very skilful and nice. The ginger tea after the massage tastes very good!!!!!
I will definitely come here again if I ever visit Chiang Mai again.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanu-PJ, General Manager at Zabai Thai Massage & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review and visiting Zabai Thai Massage&Spa.

Moo is very proud to hear this wonderful review from you.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

- Zabai Thai Massage&Spa -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

All the reviews I have read are paid for. Living in Southeast Asia for 30 years I know a good massage. I know the difference between relaxing and rejuvenating, and the massage here was neither. One of the most unskilled and careless massages I have received in the last decade.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanu-PJ, General Manager at Zabai Thai Massage & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

This is not an excuse but all our therapists are well qualified and experienced.
Zabai Thai Massage&Spa has a reputation of maintaining a high quality of the standard.
In your case, we have investigated and reprimanded the concerned staff member.

Your next visit to Chiang Mai, I will make it up to you somehow.

Sincerely,
Phitsanu PJ
General Manager

- Zabai Thai Massage&Spa -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zabai Thai Massage & Spa also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Zabai Thai Massage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing