We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious food and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dash! Restaurant and Bar

Dash! Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #24 of 1,958 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

After reading the positive reviews about this place my partner and I decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed. First of all we were warmly greeted by Dash, who spoke English so fluently you wouldn't even think he was Thai. I decided to try the Massaman beef curry and my partner had the Pad Thai. My curry was deliciously creamy and you could taste the beautiful spices characteristic of the dish. My partner said that his Pad Thai was one of the best he had ever eaten. What really impressed me about the food was its freshness. We tried the dessert even though we were thoroughly full. I recommend going to this restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,564
    592
    184
    49
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have just had 2 top class meals here over. What a pleasure to meet Noi & enjoy her dishes. We loved the eggplant with minced chicken especially & papaya salad. The mango was a dessert lovers dream. Of course it was excellent value as well!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank English_At_Heart_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The minute you walk into the restaurant you are made feel welcome. The owners take time to talk to you and in our case explain some of the dishes. We ate here twice in the 3 days we were in Chiang Mai.It is excellent value and the food is superb. It is all very fresh and well presented. The desserts are also excellent. It has a lovely ambience and it was a pleasure to eat here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaywoodDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tick all the boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

A real experience of Thailand mixed with personal attention..you wont dash through your meal here. In a beautiful Thai styled restaurant with a choice of verandah, upstairs deck or garden, you will linger over the copious, tasty food. The owner, Noi,,makes a point of speaking to her guests and then disappears to add touches to her delicious cakes.Her son, Dash, is a fascinating young man..his topics range from old movies, Mandarin, to herbal teas. You can park your car or get a tuk tuk to Soi 2 Moon Muang. In an interesting soi (lane) you can watch the local scene..We will certainly have this as one of our favourite restaurants as we are residents and have had a good chance to test out many local ones. Prices are very good for the total experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pai
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss out on Dash!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We visited Dash last week just after Songkran after reading some reviews online and we were not disappointed. When we arrived we were met by a lovely waiter (who we later found out was the son of the owner) who gave us options of where to sit. We chose to sit upstairs where there were lots of comfy cushions and surrounding small tables, with a lovely walk around balcony around it. We were blown away by the service: we met both the son and owner of the restaurant who came up and had a long chat with us, they made us feel so at home. We also spent a lot of time with one waiter called Bert- such a friendly guy, very down to earth who gave us recommendations for both food and drink.

The food was delicious- we ordered starters, mains and desert( that's how good it was!) great value and they are happy to adapt it to your needs e.g more mild for me! Definitely recommend you try the shrimps wrapped in bacon!

Thankyou so much for such a lovely evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank msclow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dash! Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dash! Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing