We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel. Not expensive. Ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ranked #85 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Value for its price with breakfast. Location is okay. Not far away from town. Large deluxe room with fridge microwave. Good security need key card for lift and doors. However, windows are too tin. Very noisy from street. Welcome drink is nice

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We returned to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai in May 2017 after staying there 4 years ago. As was the case before the staff were friendly and helpful. We received a complimentary upgrade on arrival which gave us a room in a new section of the hotel which was under construction 4 years ago. The room was excellent and a good size, and very quiet where we were. We drove this time and used the hotel parking garage which is manned by staff 24/7 who are always on hand to help guide you in and out of the tight parking spaces. Breakfast was included in our package and was good.

Overall this is a good hotel in a good location and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed in superior room for 5 nights.

Pros:
- Rooms are big and clean. Decoration is stylish.
- Staff at the front desk spoke English very well. We asked them to book a taxi for us to get to the airport.
- Prices are very cheap

Cons:
- Breakfast is fair.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Since I check in late about 8 pm. at night and I expected to watch TV in the room since there are interesting programs like Volleyball World Grand Prix. Bit I found out my room TV cable got some problem with not clear signal. So I ask the front office to ask Technician to fix it. The problem is mentioned in the letter.

i understand thevproblrm from the maintenance last week that may be true or an excusion. But why they do not follow up the result after maintenance and stiil let the problem occur.

The next day the front office Manager offer me to down grade the room which is the new building. After I checked the new room which they said the TV neywork is better but there is still same problem and not clear.

Additional problem is WIFI in here not stable and very slow. I remember it was the same problem everytime I stay at here.

Maybe the guests not complain for this. If I am not poiting this problem they will keep this standard without checking.

These problem I mentioned show that the management lack of audit their standard and not try to improve it.

I hope they will improve this and wish next time when I stay here all things will be improved.

As the loyal Accor Plus Member, I would like the Accor group try to keep the high standard and keek following to audit and maintain their standard to meet the customer's expectation.

Sincerely yours,

Cartoo Lee

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Cartoon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I booked for a family room included breakfast for 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable with full amenities. The bathroom was clean too.

Staff was okay
Breakfast was good
Wifi was ok
Location is good

Stayed: June 2017
Thank NicekkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.7 km away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#69 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,011 reviews
0.9 km away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
6.8 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 388 in Chiang Mai
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,649 reviews
1.5 km away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#5 of 388 in Chiang Mai
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 2,278 - ₹ 4,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing