We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
30
37
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
37
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean pool air con great place to stay lovely hotel old town wifi sunbeds baht
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Reading recent reviews regarding the staff,we must have been staying in an other hotel! In all our travels through Asia we found the staff the most rude,ignorant & unfriendly we have encountered.we do like to try different restaurants & do our own thing.i suppose if we spent mega bucks at the hotel they I suppose would take a different attitude.
Ice cold pool with only 8 sun beds for the entire hotel,rooms in need of renovation.the only positive thing was the meals,value for money & good quality.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Over the month of December (2013) we stayed here for 3 weeks and it was wonderful! The staff is incredibly helpful with everything from arranging transportation to setting up Spa visits and site-seeing. The pool was FAR better than the pictures showed (although it was a bit chilly) The food is priced about average for a sit-down restaurant (compared to food carts or stands) but well worth it!
The location of this hotel made it possible for us to walk almost everywhere. Because we were on an extended stay it was very helpful to have Tops Market and 7/11 right around the corner.
Overall I expect to stay here again next time we visit.

~safe for families with children
~doors and windows locked
~ small number of employees felt like family & took GREAT care of us and the other guests
~close to food, shopping, transportation and entertainment
~CEAN, safe and friendly

Room Tip: we had a corner room on the pool side; GREAT view but a little noisy
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWendlandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel have a nice garden with a true tropical ambiance and a lovely pool with showers and toilets on the side. The rooms are clean and large. The staff is very polite and helpful. It takes you 5 minutes to walk to the Chang Puak gate in the old city, so you are close to the action.
This is my prefered hotel in Chiang Mai. I have stayed there 4 times now, and will stay here on my next visit to Chiang Mai for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein Arne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel during our time in CM and we were very happy with our choice.

Both times we were on the top floor but we had rooms on each side, I prefer the view over the pool as the other side is facing appartment buildings.

The room is large and very clean with a decent sized wardrobe, desk and chair, bedside tables and lamps, Small minibar/fridge, tv with several foreign channels (English, French, German), ac/fan and 2 settee type chairs and a low table.

The bathroom is a wet room type with good water pressure/temperature.

The swimming pool is a good size but too cold for us and it is in a nice closed garden area which is great for relaxing in.

We had wifi in the room(s) but in the late evening it was very very slow. There is also 2 pcs with internet acces that guests can use for free near the stairs.

We found all the staff to be pleasant, helpful and non intrusive. The groundstaff were also sweeping, pruning or cleaning something and the whole site is very well maintained.

Location was not bad for us and we walked nearly everywhere. I would happily stay there again if I return to CM.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliehonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel was 5 minutes walking from the North gate. The rooms clean and the staff polite and helpful. The food at the restaurant cheap and fresh, organic and homemade. The swimming pool is very clean and surrounded by trees in a very relaxing garden. Only negative is the wi-fi. Even if it was fast there were time when the connection didn't work even for a couple of hours. Internet is also available in public spaces though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews