We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep but not in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villetta Chiangmai
Ranked #510 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Impressed with its modern design and enjoyed the staying there. The place and room were clean and neat. Bed was comfortable but I would like it more if it had a door to the bathroom. The view outside the room was nothing good. Best to stay there for a sleep. Only one security guard on board at night, no other staffs.

Breakfast is not recommended by me. Just a plain eggs, sausages, toast, and coffee. Better to walk to the market nearby for a good local taste in the morning and evening. The big setback is the location of this hotel. It's deep in a scary alley especially at night and also far from any excitement of Chiangmai. If you don't have a car, better to get a more convenient place to be.

Thumbs up for good sleep, down for location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

The rooms and setting are very pleasant, with surrounding areas more traditional, with many street vendors selling food on nearby roads. It is further out from the city centre than most hotels. Tuk Tuks cost 100baht into the city centre taking approx 15mins. Whilst we stayed the reception had very few English speaking people, so language was sometimes an issue. Breakfast was simple but very enjoyable and on demand which was handy. Overall, clean & tidy, and value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ-4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very clean, modern and comfortable rooms. A short tuk tuk ride to city centre

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed at many guesthouses (under £4) and serviced apartments (over £40) while traveling round South East Asia. La Villetta gets top marks for the rooms and very kindly gave us a free lift from the train station. Also the air conditioning is very quiet! Our experience was very different to other peoples on here.

For a start we weren't ever introduced to anyone named Adam, or anyone for that matter. The staff didn't speak brilliant English (which is fine with us) but when we asked them to get us a taxi or tuk-tuk charged a fixed price well over the going rate. If you need a ride into town (and you will, it's an hours walk away) walk 7 minutes to the Holiday Inn and use the drivers waiting outside. We were never offered bicycles and never saw any. The breakfast was bizarre, no "local food" we'd seen mentioned elsewhere, but carbonara pasta on 2 mornings and toast the rest of the time. Though this was brought to our room each morning which was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imlonggone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed here for 2 days with family and daughters age 9 months and 3 years old. Stay was ok we spent most if the time in the city but though i can understand why some people liked we found the stay ok. I wounder if we stayed at the same B&B than other people as we dont
share the same excitement. The
owner was helpful when asked - we had a major ant problem from being on the ground floor after we ate something in the room-
deluxe room was small for our family of 4 though the bed was big enough for us. Location is not central and we will prefer a more central location. Ok stay
Recommandable but will not stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 24roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.0 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#50 of 389 in Chiang Mai
913 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#53 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,656 reviews
3.8 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.8 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 389 in Chiang Mai
3,086 reviews
2.6 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#154 of 389 in Chiang Mai
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villetta Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villetta Chiangmai

Address: 544/1 Koh Klang Road Soi 1 | Tambon Nonghoi, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 1,303 - ₹ 3,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villetta Chiangmai 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your La Villetta Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing