We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club One Seven Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Side Resort(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
101
64
20
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
64
20
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping riversauna facilitiestuk tukgay malewooden buildingholiday innsteam roomguest housetraditional steaklocal thaiwalk into townhome away from homesmall gymspecial thanksdeluxe roomrelaxing stayboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here for six nights in April... It was my second time staying here and I loved it just aaa much as the first time. The staff are all incredible, especially Andy and Khun Tang... Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hi There
Went back to Chiagn Mai to see how they do Songkran ( Thai New Year ) again I was not disappointed with the level of service I received from Andy and Tang and all the crew at C17 they make you feel part of a greater famliy. Had the same room looking over the Ping River which was nice and clean and very comfortable. In the afternoon all guest was invite to celbrate Songkran the water festivle and this was so much fun. If you get a chance check out C17 they are alway improving there services for the guest

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

thanks for a truly fantastic stay at your club - it was so great to be with you.
Your service is the best - you made us feel more like friends than just guests. Had so much fun with you celebrating songkran. Hope to see you again

Room Tip: when staying in the charming 130 yrs old building try to get one of the original rooms on first floor with lovely wodden pannels and romantic beds. But be aware the bed might be a little bit shaky....
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casper W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My partner and i stayed for 6 nights in late february. We originally booked for 3 nights to keep our options open but enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for a further 3 nights. We spend 5 nights in an upstairs room (201) and the last night downstairs in the smaller room (101). I am struggling to believe that I stayed at the same place as the two previous reviewers on this site. The rooms are certainly quite dark but there is a lot of LED and spot lighting to create atmosphere. As this is a restored 130 year old Lanna style teak wood house (as it says on the website) you would expect it to be quite dark because of the teak wood finish. The upstairs rooms are larger and slightly more expensive but my partner and I had no problem finding space for ourselves, suitcases and lots of shopping. i would say that both rooms were larger than a typical hotel room would be for the same price . The rooms were clean (and made up daily) and well fitted. The towel folding was very imaginative to say the least.

It has been mentioned repeatedly that Manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and we definately found this to be the case. Tang and Andy and staff were fantastic. So polite and genuinly friendly and helpful that it was a pleasure to spend time with them. Some of the newer boys don't have great English skills but I did note that they are all studying to improve so practising their English with guests is a beneficial experience all round. I make a special mention of "Tuk Tuk" as he was such a delight and so very helpful when we had problems with our door lock.

The sauna side of things is certainly quiet with only a few thai visitors (mostly younger guys 20-30) during the week. So if you stay there with the expectation that it will be a frenzy of bodies and action like Babylon you may be disappointed. Saturday is by far the busiest night. The most popular time every day is between 7 and 9pm.

The location is great and quiet (we didnt hear any noise inside the rooms from either the street or the next room, contrary to one recent review). It is not in the busiest or most touristed part of town but getting a tuk tuk is easy either right outside or on the next street and never took more than 5 minutes. Maybe at 3am it might. It costs 80 to 100B to get to closer activities like the night bazaar and sunday market and up to about 150B to get to the other gay nightclubs & sauna. You should be aware that gay nightlife is not really crowded into one or two soi's like Bangkok or Pattata and things are relatively spread out.

As the location of C17 is on the Ping River there are mosquitos at sunrise/sunset so be prepared with some insect spray/repellent. The staff are very aware and generous with the distribution of mosquito coils. The breakfast is fine (try the pancakes - they're very special but also very filling) and the dinner menu small but quite nice dieshes. I would assume that a visitor would not necessarily want to spend all of their on the premises and would be venturing out reasonably regularly for meals/sightseeing/shopping. This area of town is near a mosque and there are quite a lot of muslim street stalls and restaurants in the area. This provides extra diversity for dining options. We discovered a small stall featuring a "Chicken Biriyani" sign immediately next to the 7-11 across the bridge and right at the first corner (very close to Holiday Inn) where the food was fantastic. We went back several times just to have chicken biryani for breakfast. This place is open about 18 hours a day as are many of the food places, except maybe on Sunday when they open a little later.

If you are looking for big smoke frenzied action this may not be your place. If you are not gay this may not be your place. For evenyone else, you should have a great, relaxing time here with beautiful and handsome staff. You will be treated like family.

Room Tip: The upstairs room are larger and some have a view. There is a common balcony. Room 201 looks over the river. Downstairs rooms 101 and 102 overlook the river and have private outside area
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank psygram9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

It was our first time staying at Club one seven Chaingmai. We were very happy to stay over for 4 nights and had great time there. Staff are very friendly and location of this place is excellent. not far from the city and easy to get around. The sauna was good and the GYM is nice. We would come back again if we visit Chaing mai for sure. The manager also welcomed us very well with warm greeting. Thank you to all staff there.

Room Tip: room on the second floor are nicer with good view of the river.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ratchatapong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews