We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Baan Cheep Chang villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Main house as seen from first floor of Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house as seen from first floor of Sala
view from first floor towards the riverside sala Sala at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Main house as seen from first floor of Sala
view from first floor towards the riverside sala
Sala at dusk
Private gym
The bar
The TV room
Main dining room
Villa entrance seen from the road
Terrace dining
Part of the main lounge(downstairs)
Part of main lounge (downstairs)
Main lounge
River view from further down
Main bedroom downstairs with extra large super King size bed
Dusk view from the Jacuzzi and sala
View of the river suite
view from the dining room
Outdoor terrace dining
Antiques in upstairs lounge
Downstairs lounge towards the bedroom
Outdoor lunch on the terrace
River sala
upstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philippe...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Baan Cheep Chang villa”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have spent many peaceful nights staying at the Baan Cheep Chang villa while on vacation, my latest was for a full week.
Their services truly deserve a 5 star rating.
The staff is very professional and helpful.
On site chefs provide delicious Thai meals and are able to cook specific Western style dishes, if requested ahead of time.

Amenities include a gym, swimming pool and lounging areas all surrounded by beautiful and well-maintained open air gardens.
For those looking to make trips into the city for shopping and fun at such locations as the night bazaar, the villa is just a quick 15-20 minute drive away.

I had an amazing and relaxing time at the Baan Cheep Chang villa and highly recommend it to those looking for an alternative to the crowded and busy city center.

Philippe Bassetti

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasct
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice place for a group of friends or family. The manager arranges everything for us, from pickup to sightseeing to shopping. Very professionally done. Staff are friendly and helpful. We are very pleased with their services.

Rooms are clean and tidy. Lots of space for group activities. Excellent place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Air Conditioner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Chiang Mai has become a huge city with sometimes heavy traffic, noise and smell. Yes, there is the ex lovely night market, which has now acqured the status of main tourist attraction and offers therefore all the junky stuff one might expect to see in Pataya. Now imagine yourself after a busy day sightseeing. Your own house awaits you. A glass of chilled wine (or a beer, or whatever) is ready for you by the pool. Afer a nice dip, a massage maybe ? Your cook has prepared your favorite thai dishes and friends, family, you all sit down for a meal on the terrace. Peacefull and quiet. A dream ? Only if you are not staying at Baan Cheep Chang. If you are, you might continue to enjoy your evening, before retiring in one of the 6 rooms (all with private bathrooms) this house has, while looking forward to ypur own choice of breakfast, knowing the maid just went to pick up fresh oranges and mango at the market... mmmmmmm.....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeedleDee...
Chaweng, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome accomodation and brilliant staff”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a group of 4 friends in our twenties had a stay at this villa for an entire month. We had high expectations judging by the photos on TripAdvisor but were pleasantly surprised to see those blown out the water when we arrived. The house itself is large, beautifully decorated in an authentic Thai style - all the bedrooms are great, with en-suites. The main draw for us was definitely the outside area, though. The pool is really nice, the pool house is an excellent relaxation zone. Many hours were spent around here.

Perhaps the highlight of the stay, however, was the staff. Everyone involved was nothing but extremely friendly and helpful whenever required. Special mention has to go to Mr Bom and Mr Kim, who both made us feel incredibly welcome and looked-after for the duration of the stay. Not forgetting the quality of catering we received! We owe a large portion of our enjoyment of the trip to their hospitality.

So all in all, I would absolutely recommend booking a stay at this place. It's a great city and this is an excellent place to make your base within it. The only possible downside is that it's a small journey to reach the centre of the action but travel is easily arranged by the staff.

Thank you very much to all those involved in making our holiday a memorable one.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine J
Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Style and Modern Luxury”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 (children aged 7 and 9) have just returned home from 19 wonderful days at Baan Cheep Chang. The villa was beautifully decorated in Traditional Thai style with the rich warmth of a private home and all the modern amenities that one would require including cable TV and WiFi...The eclectic Asian decor featuring many antiques, buddhas and of course elephants were a feast for the eyes and made this villa a home that I could imagine having decorated myself over the years..it felt like our home away from home..a true villa vacation providing my children with a happy place to relax and have fun.
The spacious layout allowed for us to chill out together in the air-conditioned TV room, living room (indoors or out) or even any air-conditioned bedroom with it's own living room suite or for family fun of playing badminton and swimming in the pool. While at the same time providing enough space to easily find a quiet spot to read and relax. Although we were only 4, and the villa sleeps 12, we enjoyed the space.
We were all delighted with the food served to us at the villa and my daughter is a picky eater.
As villa holidays and relaxation go hand in hand, this villa offers you the amenities to return home soothed and refreshed. The masseuse that can be organized by the Villa Manager at short notice for US$10 an hour, the jacuzzi bath in the downstairs bedroom and the retreat of the sala where I could read while watching the children play in the pool were my personal favorites. Our discreet, aim-to-please housekeepers babysat when required which allowed my husband and I to also enjoy our Saturday morning walk. We went to the Royal Gardens (beautiful!!) 15 minutes away and had a romantic dinner out at the lovely restaurant 'Ginger & Kafe' in town offering a delicious selection of both Eastern and Western cuisine. This is your opportunity to try the local river fish, excellent!
The location was perfect! We were out of the city center enough to feel off the beaten track and close enough to enjoy all Chiang Mai has to offer, which is a lot. It enjoyed easy access to the Super Highway allowing for day visits to the neighboring provinces. With the addition of the car that came with the villa and the manager to help us pin-point our destinations on Co-Pilot, a GPS App downloaded to our phones, and a selfie-stick as a mount we were perfectly set up to go anywhere! Not that the villa manager didn't offer to be our driver but it was so easy to get around that we didn't need the service. The villa enjoyed tranquility next to the Ping River which made the villa easy to drive home to as all you had to do was follow the river into and out of town. During your day out of adventure at Tiger Kingdom, X-Centre, Elephant Park, Cave and Temple exploration or retail therapy of the Night Market, Sunday Market or your choice of First Class Malls (Festival Mall, 25 mins away is the largest in Northern Thailand), you also enjoy along the way, the wonderful delights of Thai Cuisine street food, Japanese restaurants, Korean cook-it-youself fun or an experience with Mall fast food which was healthy and delicious. And after all of this is done, you still have this warm home to return to.
This was our first trip to the East and it couldn't have gone better. I look forward to visiting their other villa in Phuket next time we make it that way which will no doubt be sooner rather than later.
As for the villa itself and all it has to offer, it was a great choice for us with our young children and also a wonderful experience of Thai culture with beautifully natured people who believe in luck and a healthy, simple way of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor swimming pool area
Liked least: Natural wood makes the interior a little dark
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 750
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing