We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
204
296
105
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
296
105
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city dvd player tuk tuk pool area ground floor walking distance wat phra breakfast buffet small pool sunday night market superior room thai food yogurt chang mai balcony koi thailand
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This hotel is very serviceable. The AC is cool and the breakfast hot. The staff friendly, going out of their way to assist guest. Through the hotel, I booked with Mimi a cooking event, which proved excellent.

A couple nights I had very loud conversations in the room next door around 2 a.m.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I have been staying at this hotel for almost ten years and I was never disappointed;
the staff is friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and quiet and had everything you need including a balcony to enjoy the evenings, the breakfast is good with many choices, the location is right in the center of the old town and you can reach everything on foot

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear lovely guests,

Thank you for your trusting in our services and facilities that allow us to serve you almost ten years. The hotel has been running from Feb 2010 and it's our honor that you are one of our royalty guests.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at De Lana. The location is great within Old City, perfect for wandering around visiting the temples, cafes and Sunday night markets! We had a deluxe room which was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and a super comfortable bed. The room was furnished in traditional Thai style, with a big modern and clean bathroom. Overall this hotel was perfect for the 5 nights we were there and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Room small, bathroom small, but not a bad price for the location. Pool ok but not good for children or small people. Breakfast very good really. Coffee was great. Had a couple of meals there and not bad. Staff very friendly ad efficient. Overall, not bad but let down a little by the small rooms

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephenantcliffe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

If your after a place that isn't lavish and has everything you'll need to enjoy your stay, then this would be the place.
The pool staff, cocktails and food were great. The staff were extremely attentive and approachable and could not have been more helpful. We found both the drink and food menu affordable.
The buffet breakfast was OK. Certainly nothing flash but enough variety to put something in you stomach till lunch.
The mattress and pillows were really hard.
The location was suitable for what we were after. It wasn't too busy but only a short and cheap tuk tuk or hop on/off ride to markets etc. I would recommend asking from desk for an information card saying the hotel details on it. We were taken to several places with similar names.
The rooms weren't huge but comfortable for what we were after. The shower/bath is a little dangerous getting in and out so be careful.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onyarmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews