We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
20
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
11
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Veerachi Court all 3 trips to Thailand (2009, 2011, 2017). We stay here because the staff are friendly and helpful, outside the inner city but only a short walk to Tha Phae Gate (east side), close to Wor Wat Market and foreigner store, Rim Ping is walkable, Ghia's Kitchen is 50 feet from the hotel and has the best Thai food and is very economical, and Viang Ping Massage (amazing service not a sex shop) is 30 seconds down the road.

The only thing I will say negatively about the Veerachi is the beds are hard, but you get used to them. A clean hotel, with hot water, that's safe and secure is very comforting. They have a little store which sells almost anything you could want (beer, chips, water, snacks, etc) and all for very good prices. The laundry service is great and very efficient. WIFI is so so, but considering it's free it's more than acceptable.

If you are looking for a rowdy, party hotel this is not the place. Typically the average age of the guests isabove 50, there are many seniors here (many of which are Canadian).

For 600THB you can't go wrong staying at Veerachi Court.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Very basic, clean hotel featuring a little store (with fabulous prices) offering all sorts of goodies & toiletries right in the lobby, including a very decent morning coffee. Very close to the Night Bazaar & not far from the Old Town. I loved the location (a little off the main road, so a bit quieter at night) and the fact that you were given 1 bottle of water each day so that you were never scrambling to find some when needed.

There were roosters across the street, so there IS that ... ;> But I found there were roosters just about everywhere, so what can you do? Just be prepared to wake up early to start your day. :)

They also offer laundry services for those who have been travelling for a while, which came in VERY handy for my back-packing friend.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double bed instead of 2 singles if needed - cost is a bit more but totally worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This place was great & cheap, we were very happy with our stay and would stay again. Very good location close to old town & nice staff who helped us get places & did our laundry for cheap. The restaurants right outside are not bad & they are good and cheap.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank umaandeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I have stayed here several times over the past few weeks, in and out of CM. Khun Surapong is great; very helpful where he can be. On-site convenience store makes up for no 'standard' shopping nearby, but plenty of local eats close. Rates very reasonable, only downside is the beds are rock hard and the blankets - look like something taken from a Thai prison. But for the price and location its hard to beat.

Room Tip: back buildings have a bit less ambient light.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I loved the firm mattress, the window seat, and the always-attentive manager. In between the Thapae Gate and Chinatown, it is easy to get around from here. I was disappointed in a charge for wifi, but they waived it immediately. Nice outdoor seating area, convenience store in the lobby, friendly security. I extended my stay a week, and I will come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smell_the_jasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews