We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
816
153
48
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
153
48
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial style vintage mercedes nakara jardin royal grand deluxe local snacks night market beautiful hotel complimentary mini bar replenished daily small hotel small buffet turn down service our honeymoon tuk tuk old city common areas tour desk
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Ping Nakara was the best place I have ever stayed. The service was absolutely exceptional. The staff were so friendly, helpful, and attentive. Never struggled with a language barrier here. They had great recommendations and made sure we got everywhere safely. They even packed us a breakfast when we left to go to the airport at 4am! The hotel itself is stunning and pristine. The boutique hotel gives it a much smaller and intimate feel and we definitely appreciated this more than the massive resorts of Thailand. Could not say enough good things about Ping Nakara.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The Ping Nakara is a wonderful place to stay. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. All the staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem for them. We stayed for 5 nights. Our room was lovely, very spacious with a very comfortable bed. Everything was in good working order. The complimentary mini bar items are a lovely touch. The hotel is in easy walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. We would certainly stay here again. Thank you Ping Nakara for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The staff, hotel and location of this hotel are superb. There are only 19 rooms, most of which have a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. We arrived and there was a mix up with the rooms. It took about five minutes to sort and we got a beautiful room overlooking the pool. The staff are friendly and are keen to help and assist guests. On the fourth day of outstay (we were booked for five nights), I caught chicken pox and was confined to hospital for another week. The hotel not only extended our stay without question, but reduced the rate for the extras days. My wife was looked after well, and she was also asked by the staff about my progress. The General Manager Joe,was great and he should be proud of all his staff. I can't praise this hotel more and we will be back.

Room Tip: If you need anything speak to Art, the concierge
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fredex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

My wife and I took a week's honeymoon at Ping Nakara. Upon arrival--at midnight-- we were greeted with cool towels and refreshingly cold lemongrass tea. Our room was beautiful, with rose pedals in the bath, spotlessly clean, and stocked daily which included snacks, water, and turn-down every evening.
We ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant where, in addition to a large buffet with ample selections of common breakfast items as well as fresh dragon fruit and papaya, we enjoyed northern Thai sausage accompanied by fresh espresso and various tropical juices.
We also ate dinner several times at the restaurant, including the Chef's special dinner which was phenomenal.
The high-tea selection was also excellent, paired with lovely Pandan cake and spring rolls. It is best enjoyed pool side in the outdoor lounge area (we had no issues with mosquitos).
In the evenings we finished the day with a night cap from the bar in the library-- I highly recommend the seasonal specialties for a refreshing drink during the buy-one-get-one happy hour.
And when you're ready to finally explore the city, make sure you speak to Mr. Noom who can set up any tour you want, arrange transport, coordinate with independent tours, speaks flawless English (among his other languages), and in general is just a great guy.
All of the staff was cordial and made every effort to ensure we had the best possible trip. Thank you to the entire staff-- we will return.

Room Tip: The corner suites have excellent balcony spaces.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VStich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting Chiang Mai for the first time. We loved it! The room was quite large, the staff was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was delicious!
We had never been to Thailand before and didn't realize that April is the hottest month of the year. It was so relaxing to come back to Ping Nakara at the end of a day of sightseeing. We cooled off by enjoying the beautiful pool and having a 2 for 1 cocktail during their Happy Hour. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tress P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews