We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We chose this hotel based on the many trip advisor reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. It was stunning from the moment of arrival. It got better with the inside decor. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was extremely clean. The pool, restaurant and Lounge was an oasis of calm. I loved the stay and would not hesitate to go back. It is situated not far from the town centre we walked there and back. The staff were friendly, helpful and very polite. They also had a tour organiser on site who was extremely helpful. All in all a wonderful stay and a reason to go back to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: Ask for aroom that does not back on to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    134
    44
    12
    1
See reviews for
134
557
64
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our five days at the Ping Nakara lived up to our expectations and more. It felt like we were staying at a wonderful plantation home. The layout of the main living space was open and airy with several little sitting areas where you could read and relax. The staff was very warm and friendly and ready to assist in any way they could. The hotel room was immaculate as well as beautiful. Plenty of space in the main room and bathroom. The location was within walking distance to some of the street shopping as well as the night market. To go to dinner however one would need to secure a tuk tuk. It was nice not to be in the heart of the city commotion, but not too far to either walk or take a tuk tuk ride to get to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great customer service. They attend to every of your needs and request. Their service level is excellent and impressive. We were offered a complimentary ride on trishaw to the night market..Thank you Ping Nakara.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Ping Nakara is a heavenly confection of white colonial architecture that seems to be utterly flawless in every way. We were overwhelmed the moment we entered their spacious lobby at how well this 19th century building had been restored with such utter perfection. Only the tiny cracks in the 1890s tile floor gave away the building's age. Adjacent to the reception hall is a cozy bar and a sumptuous library with views of the pool as well as a veranda. The hotel has only 19 rooms. Deluxe rooms have private balconies and overlook the pool. No tiny detail has been overlooked. Even the container of cold drinking water beside the pool fit the elegant period decor flawlessly. What we did not know until we ended our tour was that the hotel was built only two years ago and that the little cracks in the tile floor had been painstakingly painted by hand.

Ping Nakara is centrally located but on a quiet street separated from the river by a small plantation. Unlike hotels along the river, it is not prone to seasonal flooding.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms only. They are huge and overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

From start to finish a very nice experience.
Airport transport for Bt650 a bliss in a 1960 Merc.
All of the reception and waitron staff where extremely friendly and helpful!
Rooms are big enough, only problem there is that you can’t watch TV from Bed, as the old style Bed posts cutting the screen in half (very annoying)! Bathroom (with spa bath) very nice but a bit small for 2 people wanting to brush their teeth at the same time. It’s strange to enter a Hotel room through the bathroom, but makes sense when you don’t like to get woken up by early morning Tuk Tuk noise.
There is a “free” mini bar, but unfortunately only stocked with 1 item each (1 coke, 1 beer, one soda and 1 juice) and some small snacks (all with some seafood flavour)
The free WIFI is not the fastest I have seen but good enough to check your mail.
Breakfast was a la carte as not enough rooms where occupied, but service was prompt and the food delicious.
We had on 2 days early dinner (18h00) next to the pool, food was very nice but the mosquitos (one of the biggest I have ever seen) made it an adventure to finish the food.
The pool is nice, clean and warm enough to swim for an hour..
One comment I may add is that we have not seen any management during our 3 days, bigger and busier hotels have the GM greet & meet policy and a small hotel with only 19 rooms should definitely do it too as it would make the stay a lot more personal and memorable. (Especially when you are the only guests!)
Overall a beautiful little hotel but I would not give it 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank percapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,386 reviews
4.2 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 383 in Chiang Mai
462 reviews
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,980 reviews
0.7 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,766 - ₹ 19,724
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, EaseMyTrip, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing