We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Throughout our trip in Thailand we stayed at several fantastic hotels, of which Ping Nakara was our favourite, unfortunately we only styed for one night. The building is as beautiful as it look in the photos, the food in the restaurant is very good and I really enjoyed the Thai breakfast. We also found the service provided by the staff to be excellent. Our room was very comfortable. We were a little worried before our stay regarding some of the comments about noise from the main road as we are both quite sensitive to noise. However we did not find it disturbed us at all. After check out we sat by the pool until 4.00pm waiting for our onward transport, this was a great way to while away a few hours.

Room Tip: Try the Chaing Mai sussage for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt140973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 671 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful. The boutique hotel with just 19 rooms is a colonial design with period piece furniture throughout. The architecture and decor is delightful. There is a lovely pool in the centre of the property with a veranda to sit and relax. The room I was in was large and had a balcony. There is free WiFi throughout the property.
Breakfast is included and is delicious.
All the staff are helpful and friendly. Mr Noom who can organise tours and transport is particularly helpful.
It is a classy place and i hope to have the opportunity to stay here again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great stay at Ping Nakara. The building is as charming as the photos suggest.

Loved getting picked up at the airport by a uniformed driver in a vintage Mercedes.

Excellent service at the front desk with all the basic stuff (help getting songthaews, tuktuks, directions, etc.) and providing DVDs, special pillows, etc.

Pretty good breakfast in a nice setting.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetzelsspreckels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Ping Nakara is stunning, with beautiful external areas and rooms. The restaurant is very nice, the bar does tasty smoothies and cocktails, the staff are extremely helpful. We found it pretty much perfect in every way!

There is some traffic noise from the busy street - but to be honest the room was still quieter than most we stayed in in Thailand given that the modern air con was so quiet!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_and_T__LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was a perfect hotel to finish our trip in Thailand. It’s a fabulous colonial style boutique hotel that has all you need in this great city. The staff were always willing to help, the rooms were very comfortable and they had everything you need even a great pillow menu. The room had plenty of space, very clean, great bathroom and a nice balcony (we stayed in the Grand Deluxe room). Free internet and use of the computers are available in the library. The breakfast was substantial without going over the top, comfortable seating and not crowded. A beautiful pool and great sitting area nearby with elegant furniture to relax and have afternoon tea or an evening drink. The location is great, 10 minute walk to the markets and about 15 to 20 minute walk to most restaurants (including the riverside). I cannot recommend this place enough, I've stayed in over more than a dozen hotels in Thailand and this is one of the best, we will be back.

Room Tip: For those sensitive to traffic noise when sleeping, take some earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 395 in Chiang Mai
2,107 reviews
1.1 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 395 in Chiang Mai
602 reviews
0.3 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 395 in Chiang Mai
2,533 reviews
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 10,382 - ₹ 24,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing