We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”
Review of Pha-Thai House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pha-Thai House
Ranked #54 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

well place guest house with clean rooms, incredibly friendly staff who speak good English and French. A main location for French speaking travelers...
The staff can organize trips / courses / excursion for you.
The garden and breakfast zone is a peaceful heaven. There are similar priced guest-house in the vicinity but I don't see how you could feel more at home than at Pha Thai.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_dreamer_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    113
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
65
121
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
littlemisses
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We really enjoyed Pha Thai house. The hosts are wonderfully nice and helpful and the common area is lovely! Our first couple of nights we stayed in one of the rooms near the road and the road noise was just too much and I couldn't sleep well (I'm a very light sleeper). We asked our host to move us away from the road and she moved us to a room in the very back that was silent at night! We got the small room (400 bht/night) and were quite pleased. We made the mistake of spending our last night in what we assumed was a nicer place because it was more expensive. Big mistake! Stick with Pha Thai, they are the best bang for the buck.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Nice and large room (for 3) with A/C and balcony, pretty garden, nice landlord speaking English, French and German
Good breakfast
In the city center close to everything
Offer different kinds of tours

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabien_R100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Pha-Thai House is a fantastic five star guest house without a five star price! My husband and I stayed here for a week with our two teenage children. The price is 600 BHT ($20) a night for a double room.The rooms were great and the personal service beats anything that a five star hotel has to offer! When we went on a rafting trip the owner/receptionist named Ja, gave us 4 large beach towels to take with us. After trying a traditional Thai rice/vegetable breakfast at a local restaurant the kids really appreciated familiar eggs and toast ($2) at the guest-house restaurant. A large bowl of yogurt & tropical fruit ($1.5) was my favorite breakfast.
The staff was also very helpful in giving tips and organizing day trips.
The Pha-Thai House's located in a quiet area of the Old City of Chiang Mai is a perfect location for exploring the city. The night bazaar is just a 10 min. walk away.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2009

If you travel in Chiang Mai and you are looking for a nice peaceful B&B, do not hesitate to book at Pha-Thai House, I've been there 9 nights and even with nice 4stars offers I could not move.
Thanks to the nice team who works there and speak English and French :-)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cri_gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.1 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 736 in Chiang Mai
471 reviews
0.3 km away
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Log Home Boutique Hotel
#57 of 736 in Chiang Mai
300 reviews
1.4 km away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 826 in Chiang Mai
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#11 of 736 in Chiang Mai
755 reviews
4.4 km away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
5.5 km away
Joy's House
Joy's House
#4 of 736 in Chiang Mai
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pha-Thai House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pha-Thai House

Property: Pha-Thai House
Address: 48/1 Rachaphakinai Road Prasing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,065 - ₹ 2,775
Hotel Class:2 star — Pha-Thai House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pha-Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pha-Thai House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing