We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, exotic, unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rainforest Boutique
Ranked #54 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, exotic, unique hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff were efficient, friendly and incredibly helpful.

The restaurant and pool are an excellent setting to relax in. The breakfast is extensive and make your eggs to your specification amongst other little extras.

The rooms are spacious, clean and pleasant, however look nicer on the website. The only fault of the rooms is the pathetic shower which is not what you would expect at this hotel or for the price, the only thing stopping us giving it five stars

We found the location perfect. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle to relax in tranquility. However due to the hotel giving a free shuttle to the night market and the lovely lucky and his family opposite the hotel who offer taxis and tours at reasonable prices transport into the city is cheap and never an issue.

We would highly reccomend this hotel and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aemjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    369
    155
    55
    23
See reviews for
167
368
64
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We loved this hotel and really wished we were able to stay longer than the one night we were in Chiang Mai. Its down a funky little street but once you are there you feel like you are in paradise. The staff were very friendly and the free shuttle to the night bazaar was a nice bonus.

The restaurant and pool were very exotic and pretty, as well as all the tropical plants. Our room was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Extra Treat: I normally do not like Pina Colada's as they can be too sweet but the one my husband ordered was the best we've ever had. Finished the rest of my holiday in Thailand ordering Pina's hoping they would be like this one, but they never were!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank artisan1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and was hugely impressed with the hotel. I loved the calm atmosphere and the whole stay was faultless. I was surprised that most people (as we did as well) use Chiang mai as a based to do day activities such as cook classes, elephants, trekking etc. Chiang Mai generally is cheap so the rate we got for this hotel meant that we got good value for what we paid.

Room: Large, comfortable, clean and a nice big shower!

Facilities: Pool, although small was nice for a swim and to relax outside. Restaurant was very good and the breakfast was also a decent buffet.

Location: Although out of town (20 mins walk - which is actually ok) it is easily close enough and the hotel offer a free shuttle to the night bazar (a must in Chiang Mia) or a tuk tuk (always easily to catch one from the main road) are very cheap here.

Tours: There are many day trips available which the hotel helped us to book or confirm (some of the elephant tours were popular and fully booked so we booked in advance).

Room Tip: Any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had a little trouble finding the hotel, when we arrived at the train station as we didn't know that "soi" means something like "side road" or "ally". Check in was a little disappointing - we waited almost an hour in the reception, and it seemed like the staff didn't really have everything under control when many people gathered in the reception at the same time. The hotel is used by many people (including us) as "base camp" before and after trekking and it was a little chaotic getting our bags from the cloak room when returning. Everything is just a tuk-tuk ride (50 Bath) away and the food in the restaurant is good.

TIP: If you need to go somewhere remember that the tuk-tuk driver not necessarily know the street name in English (Latin alphabet) (not even when you show it to him on a map). We made a habit of finding the street name in question spelled in Thai on the internet before leaving the hotel and simply took a photo (yes, very low-tech) of the name to show to the driver...and everything just went much more smoothly...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

we stayed here for 5 nights and found it really comfortable..the rooms were a little small, but had all the necessities..hospitality was fantastic and the food was beautiful...very quiet little place tucked away in a side alley and about 5 min in a Tuk Tuk to the night markets and 2 min to the train station....there is a 711 up the main road about a 10 min walk...over all a really nice little place

Room Tip: inspect the rooms if you can to decide which ones you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank libby1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
5.1 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 383 in Chiang Mai
670 reviews
2.5 km away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#20 of 383 in Chiang Mai
252 reviews
2.8 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 383 in Chiang Mai
550 reviews
1.1 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.5 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Boutique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Boutique

Property: Rainforest Boutique
Address: 23/1 Charoenmuang Rd. | Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,548 - ₹ 2,967
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in a serene area just off the main road and less than half a kilometer from the Railway Station.Our hotel allows you to take in the beauty and sounds of nature, offering a relaxing and tranquil environment, while still delivering all the amenities and facilities of larger hotels in town.Stay with us and enjoy peace and tranquility away from the noise and traffic fumes while still remaining quite close to the hustle and bustle of vibrant Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EaseMyTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rainforest Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing