We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Did not want to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Hanibah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baan Hanibah
Ranked #23 of 702 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were unfortunate and were only able to stay for one night. The bed was so comfortable that, other than eating, we stayed in it until 10 minutes before check out. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Also, there was a beautiful garden where you could eat breakfast or just sit and relax. It was a great value. Stay here if you can. Just make sure you book ahead or you'll have the same misfortune as us. The only complaint we had was the mosquitoes! It was only at our door, but there were plenty. All in all, we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    54
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
132
65
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at Bann Hanibah in May 2012. It is a charming inn with incredible service. Staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful with suggestions and plans. They arranged a private car and driver for us for a day (ask for Marmot) and recommended a wonderfl local restaurant (Prego - just around the corner). The room was super clean and comfortable. The bathroom, with tiled shower, was so nice! Great wifi available in rooms and common areas. They have a lovely breakfast nook and outside dining in the courtyard. Breakfasts were made to order. Bann Hanibah and its extraordinarily gracious staff is a MUST in Chiang Mai! It is located in the northeast corner of the moated city. Walking distance to the Sunday market, great massage places, temples, and more.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin room that was part of a 2-bedroom family suite. They closed of the other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacati0nMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I really enjoyed my stay and even extended it by a day. The service is great and the teak house is beautiful. It is actually a boutique hotel and not a B&B and considering the price it is a very good deal. There is about twelve rooms total and it books up quickly so plan in advance. You will not regret it and probably stay longer than planned.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask about the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

One of the best places to stay in Thailand on a budget. Clean, with an amazing decor and is serviced daily. I loved it here, felt like my own house. The staff were also nice enough to mail my camera to Korea when I had left it there. The b&b is also withing walking distance of the main road and large ( if over priced) restaurant.

Love, love loved it here. Will return here one day for sure.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

got a massive double room beautifully decorated for a very small price,buffet breakfast was included and very nice for thai standards. showers always hot and the guys at reception were great helping to book day trips.also gave great advice on where to eat. only fault would be wifi not available in rooms but outside the door on the sofa so not the end of the world

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davemurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#17 of 702 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.9 km away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#15 of 702 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 km away
The Britannia
The Britannia
#19 of 702 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Pak Chiang Mai
Pak Chiang Mai
#20 of 702 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.1 km away
Arte House
Arte House
#16 of 702 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#2 of 755 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Hanibah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Hanibah

Property: Baan Hanibah
Address: 6 Moonmuang Road | Soi 8 A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 702 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,750 - ₹ 4,964
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Hanibah 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the old town area and surrounded by the local community, the house provides you with a peaceful, relaxing environment, as well as a convenient location. Major tourist attractions - the Three Kings Monument, Museum, Temples , Warorot Market, Sunday Walking Street, Thapae Gate and many more - are within 5-15 minutes walking distance. At Baan Hanibah, we go to great lengths to enhance your stay with us and our 10 eclectic-styled rooms are equipped with the same service items found in luxurious hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baan Hanibah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hanibah Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing