We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place i stayed in thailand”
Review of Baan Hanibah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Hanibah
Ranked #30 of 825 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

got a massive double room beautifully decorated for a very small price,buffet breakfast was included and very nice for thai standards. showers always hot and the guys at reception were great helping to book day trips.also gave great advice on where to eat. only fault would be wifi not available in rooms but outside the door on the sofa so not the end of the world

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davemurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Excellent place. Good location with walking distance to main sites. Very friendly staff.

The room is good value for money. It is a guest house, so it is not the same standard as a five star hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality anyway. Great breakfast; they cook your eggs/omelette on order, fresh fruit, home made cakes, etc.

If I return to Chiang Mai, I would definitely book this place again. There are many other guest houses in the area, but this was not a fail.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Really few hotels or B&B I've visited reunit so many pros at the same time without cons:

- Great & helpful staff, always available, helped us to book all our activities ( cooking, VTT, Elephant Parc...) + taxi both ways.
- Excellent value for money: simply unbeatable.
- Very good location: you are in the heart of Chiang Mai with everything accessible by foot.
- Very nice & authentic house, made of wood, very clean and well maintained, with good standards ( cable TV, aircon, private bathroom...).
- Delicious breakfast.

Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a small house detached from the main building which can feet a whole family from what I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edpetave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. This old teak house was one of the best stays we had during our 3 week vacation in Thailand. Breakfast was great and served in the quiet courtyard. (Thai omelette was fantastic!) We did not bring a computer, so having one available to us was a life saver! Be sure to get something with the address written in Thai, a few drivers we had could not find it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed there on 22 October 2010. Working in Bangkok for over 2 years, I've been to Chiangmai many times, so this time it's only one night stopover between chiang rai and pai, yet chiangmai is such a city that it never bores you, and this little gem in old city is one of the good surprises too. Garden full of colorful flowers, the restaurant area, and the lamp in the bathroom with warm yellow light all fascinated me. Well there's a little regret that the wi-fi in my room was not good and I sometimes had to go outside to check my emails.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.9 km away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#15 of 825 in Chiang Mai
875 reviews
1.4 km away
Pak Chiang Mai
Pak Chiang Mai
#26 of 825 in Chiang Mai
514 reviews
0.1 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#29 of 825 in Chiang Mai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#8 of 825 in Chiang Mai
266 reviews
0.2 km away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#3 of 825 in Chiang Mai
138 reviews
3.3 km away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#13 of 825 in Chiang Mai
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Hanibah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Hanibah

Address: 6 Moonmuang Road | Soi 8 A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 825 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 2,852 - ₹ 5,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Hanibah 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the old town area and surrounded by the local community, the house provides you with a peaceful, relaxing environment, as well as a convenient location. Major tourist attractions - the Three Kings Monument, Museum, Temples , Warorot Market, Sunday Walking Street, Thapae Gate and many more - are within 5-15 minutes walking distance. At Baan Hanibah, we go to great lengths to enhance your stay with us and our 10 eclectic-styled rooms are equipped with the same service items found in luxurious hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Hanibah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hanibah Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing