We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Travelocity
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Tripadvisor$25
Vio.com
Orbitz.com$25
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
6
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
6
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Like others we saw this hotel whilst walking down the street looking for another room to escape our current crappy room. We asked to see the room and saw that for 400 THB a night you got a big room, airconditioning, hot shower and cable tv. The room was very clean and from what I could work out alot of Thai people were staying there. The family that run the place we always friendly and helpful and provided us with bug spray when our room was attacked by ants.
It is on a busy road, but I never found any trouble sleeping. Its very close to all the major sites of the Old Town and If in need of a decent room whilst staying in Chiang Mai I would reccomend you check this place out.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tebbotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We didn't know much about Chiang Mai, so ended up at the Miami Hotel quite by accident. The family that runs it is friendly and helpful. It is on a pretty busy road, but the rooms were surprisingly quiet. It is just outside the moat and wall of the old city, so the location is pretty convenient (it is just around the corner from at least one guest house that is highly rated on TripAdvisor. But crossing the street on foot could be a challenge with the traffic. We ended up moving to a hotel inside the old city, to be closer to the many vegetarian-friendly restaurants there, and the price was about the same. The wi-fi didn't seem to work with my computer, but I think that was just a compatibility problem between their brand of router and my flavor of Linux. The signal was strong, even on the third floor.

So overall, the Miami is a fine hotel, and we had no problems with it. I would stay there again, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Room tip: Rooms across the back, and higher up, are probably quieter.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peakhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews