We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
152
38
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
38
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel old town semi buffet ta pae gate amazing coffee water temperature small alley swimming pool small buffet tranquil oasis two blocks balcony overlooking four star bath towels american breakfast lounge chairs enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thai akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel- $188

Price: $188 nzd for 1 night

Distance to shops/restaurants: did not have a chance to explore

Size of room: large sized room

Features of room: bathroom, TV

Wifi: average

Service: amazing service from start to end

Condition of room: well kept

Best feature: the service, and the atmosphere of the hotel

Worst feature: nil

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank natashathegryffindor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Natasha,

We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We stayed for 5n in this small, tranquil oasis in the heart of the old town. The room was spacious and comfortable with modern facilities. We were even given complimentary snacks and drinks every day, which was lovely. Thai Akara is set around a courtyard with a small pool and gorgeous tropical plants and flowers. it is beautiful. The staff are friendly and couldn’t do enough to help whether it was at breakfast or to organise transport or tours. We had a great stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor. It was quite quiet, room 303. There is noise from a corner bar that has live music. Our room a bit further away from this.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saeraghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear saeraghi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

This was a lovely hotel the decor was amazing and it felt very peaceful and calm. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too ,ugh trouble for them. The location is good in the old town but a short tuk tuk ride from night bazar. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear L O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This hotel has great staff, a wonderful atmosphere, big rooms, and a great location.

We had one of the Deluxe Doubles. The room was very large, with a couch, desk and plenty of room to lay out our suit cases and still walk around. It had a nice patio too (we were ground level) opening on to the pool. The bed was very comfortable. And the shades kept the room fairly dark in the morning. The bathroom was also large with a bathtub, double sink with plenty of counterspace, walk in shower (big enough for three people I would guess) and a separate toilet area.

The hotel seems very new, and has all the modern conveniences with good wifi and plenty of plug outlets.

Breakfast buffet had a large assortment of hot and cold items, western and Asian, and a menu to pick your omlets, eggs etc (all included).

Staff all spoke English and were committed to making sure our needs were met. Everyone seemed earnestly eager to assist.

The location is off a side street off a rather quite street about two blocks from two major streets. One of which is the street where the Sunday Night Market occurs. When we walked over to the market, we found ourselves essentially in the middle of it. We also were able to walk to most major sites in 5-15 minutes. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, on either of the major streets up or down the block from the hotel. So it was a very good location.

We did not use the pool, but as the pictures show, its rather small. Most of the chaises were in use, and I did not feel the hotel was fully booked. So if you are counting on the poolside chaises, it might be tight getting one.

The website photos are very accurate of the hotel and rooms. Its as if I had taken the pictures myself.

Highly recommend this as a place to stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Greg B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The Thai Akara hotel is located in the old city of Chiang mai, with convenient transportation. It is only a few hundred meters away from the ruins of tampeimen and the famous chaidilong temple in the ancient city of Chiang mai. On the outside, the hotel is a bit more atmospheric overall, with typical southeast Asian style, complete with swimming pool, green plants, sunshade and all-white buildings. Since it was our wedding anniversary, the hotel manager Moni helped us upgrade the luxury room for free. The room is big and the bathtub is great overall! Next time you come to Thailand, you want to stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 21,27,66,800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews