We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
135
36
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
36
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel water temperature old town semi buffet small alley small buffet tucked away enjoyed our stay balcony overlooking four star american breakfast lounge chairs northern thai within the walls nice balcony walking distance spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable and stylish, helpful staff, breakfast ok, everything else excellent. Small and secluded but convenient old city location, showers available even after checkout (helpful for evening flights).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcormier0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that THAI AKARA met your expectations. It will be a great pleasure to host you again and again.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was really fantastic moment in Chiangmai.
Good room condition, nice location,(center of the old city, very near to sunday market, PUBS) The swimming pool was little bit small but it's okay. The mood was perfect!! And i'd like to thank all of steps in there cos they were all nice!!
Breakfast was soso but it doesn't matter though! There are lots of good restaurant around the Thai AKARA ~~ If i have a chance to visit CHIANGMAI again! Def! i will choose Thai Akara! THEN, HAVE A NICE TRIP! ALL!
좋았다 좋앗다 정말 좋았따
다음에도 또 묵고 싶다
여기 리뷰 굳이 영어로 썼는데 글자를 인식안하는지 모르겠따
정말 환상적이였던~ 경험~ 유님만이 인피티니풀과 조식이 짱이였다면, 여기는 룸과 분위기, 위치가 환상적이였다.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPacker814554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PidaT2, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Hella K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to THAI AKARA. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had such a pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Room spacious and clean, elegantly decorated. Our room has a pool right in front of our patio. Bed and pillows are of excellent quality by western standard. Breakfast is good and varied. Staff is excellent, especially Ms. Pant who helped us to call for last minute tour booking, for car rental: she and her colleagues really took care of us. As we decided to spend a few nights outside of Chiangmai, we booked again our room at this hotel and it was lke coming home when we returned. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khanh Thi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pida T, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Khanh Thi N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. It is always great to read that our guests are well looked after and feel cared for by our team.

I will share your lovely comments with the hotel staff. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

It is a nicely appointed hotel in a great location. Pool area was well equipped with bar and lounge chairs. Our family with teenagers really enjoyed our stay. Don't recommend the breakfast box lunch though!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank DianeMarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pida T, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear DianeMarb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am reviewing your feedback with my management to look at where we can improve our product and service for our future guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Excellent location, near everything, both temples and restaurants, but in a silent corner. A few minutes by tuk tuk to the night market and next to the historic town.
Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, top cleanliness, very nice green areas and so wonderful swimming pools.
It's really a charming and lovely hotel , a paradise for pictures takers. We had a marvellous stay here and would come back for sure. Excellent hotel to suggest to anyone with poetic attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aless245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pida T, General Manager at Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear aless245,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to THAI AKARA. It is extremely rewarding to receive your incredible feedback. Please, come back and visit us again in the near future. Hopefully for more than one night!

Kind regards,
Pida Thoonpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews