We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yantarasiri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yantarasiri Resort
Ranked #120 of 372 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed in this beautiful place just 2 nights in September.
The restaurant staffs were very helpful and friendly. The room was very pretty and comfortable but would be better if we couln't hear the neibour's TV loud in the morning while we still need some more time to sleep.

The swimming pool is nice especially in the early eveing,,, very beautiful

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathiaAllAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    158
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
79
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had a fantastic and relaxing stay at the Yanatarsri Resort. Coming off a week at a five-star big chain hotel, the Yantarasri was a breathe of fresh boutique hotel air! The rooms were beautifully appointed and the bathroom with rain shower and stones was lovely. I thought the dark teakwood construction of the hotel was really beautiful, and enjoyed all of the lush plants and flowers. Breakfast was good and plentiful (unlike some other places that serve continental breakfast), they had no problem catering to vegetarians, which is always a plus. The Yantarasri resort is centrally located along Nimmanhaemin Road, which is a chic shopping street in Chiang Mai. There are endless boutiques with cute clothes (mainly catering to women) as well as lots of massage and nail places. I get a lot of massages, but I had one of the best massages of my life at a massage place just two blocks from the Resort, across the street from The Salad Concept. There are lots of ATMs around and the ubiquitous 7-11s, as well as a Starbucks just up the street on Nimmanhaemin. It's a short tuk-tuk or taxi ride into the center of town, so be sure to check out Chiang Mai's awesome Sunday Walking Street. The location is also closer to the airport than staying right in the heart of town. Two small downsides: 1) No gym (but I expected that), and 2) there is free wireless, but you have to get these little paper codes from the front desk, and for mobile devices, you have to re-login every time you want to get online. This is a little bit of a pain, but not a huge deal overall.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here in September. Lovely rooms, good breakfast, lovely buda statues everywhere...felt very chilled and peaceful.
It's just off the main road so you don't hear the traffic.
we had a room with a balcony which was nice, there are also rooms onto the pool which looked lovely too.
There is a very cheap "bottle shop" just up on the main road and to the left, the price of beer here was crazy cheap! There are also loads of ATMs.
We hit the night bazaar/markets which were cool and we used the "taxi's" which were also very cheap and great to use, they are red in colour and look like a Ute pick up truck.
We booked a driver for the day and went up into the hills, took about an hour and a half but was great, rode an elephant and an ox cart, visited the Long-neck Karen tribe and then on to an tiger sanctuary where you can get up close with the feline friends.
Great trip and lovely hotel, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JowilkieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

After reading all the rave reviews, I booked a room here. Checked in right after my friends left CM as I've decided to extend my trip by myself. Nimmanheimen was supposed to be slighty nice and interesting area, granted it was by small town standard (it does has it shares of nice and interesting conceptual cafes and such) and a little overpriced.

The prices are accurate to the certain degree, the pool is nice and all, the resort is small and quiet but I have a feeling that whoever running this place has no idea how to maintain it right after the ID guy left. It felt like some things are out of order - some of the decos and some of the stuff that was added along does not blend in with the whole concept which spoils it for me.

I may have checked in during a low season, hardly seen anyone around and I usually have the pool all by myself. Those seeking to sunworship might be dissapointed as the palm tree blocks the sun most of the time. They don't have too many staff attending to you so you might have to look for them for towels and etc.

There was some nice touches here and there, orchids thrown in here and there, a welcome fruit platter but that was it. I guess if I wasn't expecting a whole lot, I wouldn't be dissapointed and it's not exactly cheap too for CM's standard. There was some other places with better prices but not listed online that I thought was much better.

Nevertheless, I had a great trip and thats that.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielwongkaifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

A friend recommended Yantarasri resort as Chiang Mai's 'hidden gem', and it did not disappoint! Tucked away down a soi in the lively Nimmanheimen district, the exterior does not give much away. However as you walk through the gates (past the ubiquitous welcoming elephant statues) you almost feel like you have stepped back in time. The wooden house that houses this boutique resort is very well preserved and reminiscent of a past era, while the tropical garden and central pool area are peaceful and a great spot to relax. The rooms are stylish but not over-done, the staff are welcoming and helpful, and the resort is a short walk to a funky cafe and bar district. A great place to stay in Chiang Mai!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the central pool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rovermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.3 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
0.2 km away
Sanae Hotel
Sanae Hotel
#84 of 372 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#87 of 372 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 km away
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
#64 of 372 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 km away
Hug Nimman
Hug Nimman
#126 of 372 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yantarasiri Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yantarasiri Resort

Property: Yantarasiri Resort
Address: 24/17 Nimmanhaemin Road Soi 6 Tambol Suthep | Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 372 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,676 - ₹ 7,080
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yantarasiri Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Yantarasiri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yantarasiri Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing