We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 15
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Booking.com
US$ 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 14
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
eDreamsUS$ 24
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
36
88
50
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
88
50
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stay here for the location. It is bang in the center of the night market. You can shop, drop your shopping bag, go out and shop again. The food is nothing great and anyways if you stay here you are going out to eat. Breakfast is part of the deal. They offer a decent spread but nothing fancy. What is great is the location. Just opposite the hotel is a place where you can get massages done at a very decent price. The bathrooms are rather small in the rooms we stayed in.

Room tip: You are not allowed to smoke in this place. If you are a smoker who wants to smoke in the room then this place is not for you.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Location is excellent, night bazaar can walk within a few minute..
Staff is very nice and helpful. Room is poor with not that clean as its cost. With this room rate we can find plenty of hotel better than in Chiang Mai....

Do not stay in this hotel, it is not worthwhile. believe me that you can find better hotel than this one in Chiangmai

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2012

i got a frend on net two years ago and we wish to ll meet eachother, so i came tre in july 2011,,very stranger travil of me to cmai,,ll meet a strange frends,,so at 4,--00, am i was reach at cmai and she was wait me in cm hotel, realy this place is v important for my memory,she did good choice for me a nice place we live tre 3 nights,,realy nice people and place of cmai..i love it,,i cant forget cm hotel,,great,

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank 227Mehdi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed at this place a number of times, and always been impressed. It is a cheap hotel at 650 Baht, but location wise it is right near Night Market, many eating places around, both Thai and European. This is undergoing renovation, but will be complete soon. Then they will have Breakfast, and Wi-Fi. If you are on a bit of a budget would suggest this place.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zappa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We booked twin rooms on the ground floor for 2 nights. Price THB 600 per night. The Night Bazaar is less than a stone's throw away, it's practically at the doorstep! Chain eateries e.g. McD, Starbucks are all walking distance from the hotel. The eateries around the hotel are very international, which includes halal food.

The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. The cable TV has many English-language channels to choose from. 2 bottles of drinking water are provided for free. There is also a mini bar. The toilet is designed as a wet toilet so slippers are provided. The water from the shower heater is easily controllable. In our rooms, the dressing table mirror faced directly toward the bed. For those who are superstitious, the beds have wheels so you can roll them to face a different direction. Seems petty, but the superstitious have been forewarned! Towels and face towels are provided and are changed daily. The rooms are made daily, too.

The downside to this hotel is that, currently, there are renovations to the kitchen/restaurant. During waking hours, approximately 830am onwards, there would be some noise. But this is not a problem as Chiang Mai is a place where one would normally go out to explore during the day time. No frets about the hotel kitchen being closed, breakfast is easily available from local shops around the Night Bazaar area. Aside from the lobby area opposite the reception desk, there is no place to just chill and hang out since the restaurant is closed.

The airport is 15 minutes away with no traffic. Taxi costs THB 150 to the airport.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for its strategic location and reasonable price. The Night Bazaar is the nightlife in this area so one would not get bored easily.

Room tip: If you are a window person, avoid the ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biancajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews