We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
450
228
45
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
228
45
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant suitetuk tukping rivernight marketold citysmall poolday bedfree shuttlequiet locationdeluxe roomchang maispathailandbahttubmattress
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Great place to stay for the money. Conveniently located near night market and close to river tours. Very friendly staff and nicely kept rooms. Cozy and not to big. Very good deal for the quality of hotel. Would recommend if you like the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed at Aruntara for 3 nights.
Compared to the price (July), this hotel is an excellent deal ! Nice, clean and modern rooms; beautiful design/traditional decoration, very quiet, river views, very good cocktails and very friendly service. Good spa service too.
A few minutes in tuk-tuk from the tourists area.
I am a picky hotel traveller, most used to luxury adresses, but Aruntara checked all the boxes for me. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Patrick_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a few nights as a base to do activities in Chiang Mai area. It's South of the old city, so it's quiet and right on the river.

You can grab a free bicycle to explore the city itself (which was a perfect way to see it), and activity operators pick you up from the hotel directly anyways.

There is a charming little shaded pool, great breakfast (both local and Western), and the Elephant Suite was super charming.

The rustic wooden details add to the atmosphere and the bathroom was beautiful.

Favorite hotel in Thailand for $100/night. Absolutely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Axadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in Chiang Mai downtown long the Mae Ping River. Very calm and peaceful place with an overall atmosphere very cozy and relaxing.
I stayed one night in this hotel in a very spacious and comfortable elephant suite.
Swimming pool was not so big but still acceptable.

Having breakfast by the river side is definitely the best way to start a day.

Feeling at home!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Aruntara for 3 nights and we couldn’t have asked for more. The staff were fantastic. Upon arrival our room was set up honeymoon style with rose petals floating in the bath tub and the towels arranged as swans on the bed. The breakfast was lovely - the made to order pancakes were my favourite! The setting is lovely with the front on a busy street but at the back a large garden overlooking the river - lovely to sit and have a drink on an evening. Our waitress provided us with mosquito spray, snacks and a bell to call when we wanted more drinks! Although the hotel is a little out of the main places such as the Old City and Nimman Road, it’s easy to get around by grab taxi or tuk tuk at minimal cost. They also provide free transport every night to the night bazaar which was fab! I would definitely recommend this hotel again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews