We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #281 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This Hotel is in a great location in the old city. It is off the main road and it pretty quiet. The old section of the hotel is very dated. We traveled with our teen children and needed to have the junior suite which is 2 adjoining rooms. The one bathroom was in pretty bad shape with crown moulding coming off the walls in the shower area. The rooms are dark with no views. The pool looks great in photos, but the area around the pool is dated and the lounge chairs and cushions need to be replaced. We felt the staff was very helpful to our needs. The price is great, but the main area of this hotel definitely needs to be updated.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Heather,

Thank you for deciding to book your stay here in Chiang Mai with Eurana. We are sorry to read that you felt your room required more rejuvenation, and have taken into consideration these comments. Going forward, we do plan on restoring some of the rooms which we feel may benefit from additional work. We have also noted your feedback for our poolside area.

It's great for us to read that you found the team to be very helpful during your stay, and that overall you found Eurana to be of good value for your visit to Chiang Mai. We will pass your kind comments back to our staff who will be thankful to receive your praise.

Kind Regards,

Eurana Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Do not be fooled by the picture's to this hotel! I would never stay here again! Location is great but customer service is HORRIBLE! Our package included breakfast and on my day I found a live roach in my food. I pointed it out to the staff of which seemed unfazed by it. They did not remove the food that was contained. At this point I decided to have toast and the butter which was on ice and was covered in bugs as well. I pointed this out to a staff member and she said "these are not harmful bugs" fablergasted at their response I just grabed jelly to put on my crackers. When I get back to my table and cut into the jelly, a bunch of sugar ants came out of the jelly. I ended up going back up to my room to retrieve a bag of chips for breakfast. Our minbar was never restocked for 2 days In a row after we specifically asked to be. Same towels folded and put back up! I finally asked for manager to complain and she did visit us personally to our room. I spoke with her and the front desk and they did apologize and comped us on several things! They tried to correct the issue but at that point I was over it... I would NOT stay here!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Ms Juan

After reading your comments, I would like to apologize to you again for your dissatisfaction about the service experience you have received at our hotel.

Once again, I am the manager that went up to your room to explain about the situation and apologize with compensation to you on several things.

To explain in more detail, what you have found in the dish was not a roach but a small fruit fly which came from our trees outside the breakfast room. During breakfast time, we leave the door open to allow the fresh and clean natural air to come in, and this is the reason why the fruit fly came in.

After taking this case into careful consideration, we found that this process does not work out, so we now keep the doors shut at all times with the air conditioner on. This results in no fruit flies coming in.

Unfortunately, our staff only moved your dish away and said sorry but did not move the whole food tray that the food was from and also told you that the fruit fly was not harmful. Since this staff is new to our hotel, I have trained her more to understand that while the fruit fly is not harmful to us, it does need to be kept away from food to ensure it is not ingested. So, she must pay more attention to detail and take this issue more seriously in the future.

I have found out that your towels were folded and put back up because the card in your toilet room was missing. This card tells.."If guests wish for us to change their towels, please put the towels on the floor" which mean't our housekeeping team misunderstood regarding the towels needing to be changed. This was one of our mistakes caused by wrong communication, and we have discussed ensuring how this does not happen in future.


Above all, each of the comments which you have shared with us are essential feedback to allow us to improve our service. I am very much thankful for you taking the time to share this information. Last but not least, we take all of your comments as a serious matter, and will ensure these issues refrain from happening again to any other guests in the future

We are very sad to hear that you will not stay with us again and if there is anything that we can compensate you on your feelings, please do let us know.

Once again, we truly apologize for the issues.

Pilaslak C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Yes, as people pointed out here, the old building is a bit of a dump. Our room was in need of repair and the beds were old and unstable.
The new building is nicer, but still electric sockets were broken, the aircon was very noisy and it needed some attention.
Be careful in the lobby, it is mosquito city - even at 10am you can get bitten badly. Its all the plant pots that look nice but breed the critters.
Its an OK hotel in a nice area, but only that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking time to send us a review of your stay at Eurana Hotel. We are continually looking to improve any areas that we, or our guests may see as less than satisfactory. This includes the continual repairs and refreshment of rooms, and the furniture held within. The air conditioning units are regularly checked and cleaned, so we are confident that any such error with the unit has now been resolved as part of our routine check.

We thank you for making us aware of some of the areas in need of repair.

Kind Regards,

Eurana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The pictures are very misleading. From the outside the hotel looks cute and quaint, but we must have been placed in the "older" wing as our room was extremely dingy. There were footprints on the ceiling from people stomping mosquitoes, dead bloody mosquitoes on the walls and in the bathroom -- which is in need of some serious updates with the heater placed literally inside the shower with you on the wall beside the shower head. Our phone was dead and we asked them to fix it... they said they would while we were out for the day... returned to it still dead. The pool was mediocre. Holes in the lining and places that felt like there was no concrete underneath. The one nice thing was the staff seemed friendly and helpful, and the location was also good, close to markets and shops. We didn't request to switch rooms as we were only there to sleep, but for $25 CAD a night... it's exactly what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend booking at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for staying with Eurana. We are pleased to read your comments about our staff and ideal location within Chiang Mai. We are concerned to read about some of the areas which you were disappointed with, and as always will use the points addressed within your review to better our facilities and service which we deliver to our customers.

We take cleanliness very seriously, and are sorry to read that the cleaning within your room was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, we were not able to fix the phone as promised while you were out for the day. The fault was repaired following your check-out, but we apoligise that we were not able to repair the item during your time away from the room.

Kind Regards,

Eurana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

If you are going to book here then try and get a room in the newer wing, overlooking the pool. These rooms are more modern and better looked after.
We didn't have one of these rooms.
Our room was in the older wing and has mould on the showerhead and tiles, the plug sockets were loose as was much of the laminate flooring. (Management if you respond please don't just say you'll look into it-actually do something about it as many other reviews have already mentioned it)
The day-to-day cleaning was done well and staff were pleasant if not entirely helpful. Location was good.
Overall i believed there are better options in the same price range in Chiang Mai.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank capnbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi,

Thank you for choosing Eurana as your accommodation during your visit to Chiang Mai. We understand the importance of producing a friendly atmosphere here at Eurana, so are thankful to receive your positive comments about our staff. We are sorry to hear about some of the issues which affected your room. All feedback received directly and via reviews is always passed to the relevant department. In this case, our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been made aware of the particular issues mentioned, and will take the necessary action towards the cleaning of the showerhead & floortiles and refitting/replacement of the flooring and sockets.

Kind Regards,

Eurana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 km away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#90 of 395 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
1.5 km away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#116 of 395 in Chiang Mai
585 reviews
3.1 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 395 in Chiang Mai
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Chiang Mai C.M. House
#155 of 395 in Chiang Mai
40 reviews
0.9 km away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#123 of 395 in Chiang Mai
281 reviews
3.1 km away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#73 of 395 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 1,468 - ₹ 4,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing