We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
70
138
115
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
138
115
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe pool view old city reception staff tha pae gate great pool local market street food night market
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I booked to stay here for four nights but the minute I checked in I wanted to leave.
They gave me room 203Y.. it stunk.. the furniture was old and dirty... the bed was springy and very unappealing. Upon complaining they told me to call booking.com but I refused and told them I just wanted to pay for the night and leave. Another guest overheard and said she had the same experience with that room and upon complaining they moved her to a suite which was much better. But seriously --- why does this horrible room exist in the first place.
Also -- the breakfast is lousy and the pool looks much nicer in the pictures.
There are so many options in Chiang Mai... why make this yours ???

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank iank616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Ian,

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the room which you received upon arrival at Eurana. We take all feedback into account, and will be following up a proper evaluation of this room to ensure it meets the standards which we set here at Eurana Boutique Hotel. This will include a thorough check of all items and furniture within the room, as well as the aforementioned mattress.

It is unfortunate to read that you were also less than satisfied with both the breakfast and pool. Our restaurant team have been notified accordingly to monitor the available breakfast in future.

We do take customer feedback very seriously, and will strive to improve all aspects which fall below that of the standards we set here for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel, as well as the lobby, gave me great hope when checking-in. I was wrong, as the rooms were sub-par, the bed not so comfortable (our sheets were stained, as was the next set of sheets after asking them to be changed), and the bathroom severely needing some work (borderline cheap hostel quality).

The cleanliness of the rooms is severely lacking (spiderwebs in bath, dust balls, dead bug stains with the murder weapon of choice - shoes- on the walls/ceiling). They clearly do the bare minimum when cleaning anywhere outside of the common areas.

The redeeming quality for the hotel is it's location, which is right next to one of the markets, and close to plenty of restaurants and bars. I didn't find the staff to be particularly helpful, but they were friendly enough. The breakfast is adequate, but there are too many good coffee shops nearby to eat at the hotel. For $45USD/night, I expected much more. (We stayed in 5 star hotels in Bangkok for $90/night).

Oh, and the internet is TERRIBLE. You have to authenticate every.single.time you want to use it. Why not just do a simple wifi password?

I'm willing to overlook somethings because of this being Chiang Mai, but the fact is we booked a room at a "boutique" hotel, not a hostel. A little more effort by the staff, along with some deep cleaning, would go a long way.

Because of the rooms and the internet, the basic functions of a hotel (especially at this price-point), are why I'm giving it 2 stars.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for choosing Eurana as your choice of accommodation for your time in Chiang Mai. We are sorry to read that parts of your stay was unsatisfactory, and we would like to address all of the above items:

We would like to apoligise for the fact that you found the cleanliness of the rooms to be unacceptable. We do understand how important a completely clean environment is for a comfortable guest stay. We have fed back all of the information regarding the cleanliness issues to our housekeeping team.

We acknowledge that given our excellent location, many guests may choose to dine elsewhere within the city. We are pleased to read that our location served to be a great aspect of your trip.

It is a concern to read about the trouble which you had with our WiFi connection. We have since tested the speed in a number of areas within the hotel, and this is acceptable. We have forwarded the details about the authentication issue with the connection which you highlighted to an IT professional for review.

We have noted your comments highlighting that our staff could provide more assistance, and again this is something we will use in our regular training seminars to improve the running of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Having stayed at this hotel before we found that prices have gone up but service is gone down . No face towels , WI-FI spasmodic , No Hot water , No breakfasts served , Did rather like the fish in reception but overall not what we had to come to hope for

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hi David,

Thank you for choosing Eurana Boutique Hotel for your choice of accommodation while visiting Chiang Mai. We are sorry to read that there were aspects of your stay which you felt were worse than your previous time staying with us. We do appreciate you taking time to share your feedback, when comparing to your previous experience with us. We take all comments from our guests into account, and use the feedback to reflect on any improvements and changes to better the service for our guests.

We are unaware of the specific issues in which you experienced, such as the WiFi, breakfast and hot water problems, and will speak to our housekeeping team regarding the lack of face towels during your stay.


Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in a Standard Room.
It was unfortunate that the wing that my room was did not had a lift.
This was a bit of an issue as there were a number of seniors in my group.

My room was dated but clean. It was obvious there is age to this hotel, i do not have any issue with that. The door of the bathroom was falling a part which was disappointing. Breakfast was simple but sufficient.

Location was good as it was right next to a day market. Plenty of places to eat as well.

Room tip: Ask for low floors if possible as some parts of the hotel do not have a lift
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi,

Thank you for staying with Eurana Boutique Hotel. As mentioned within your review, the Somphet market is ideally located just down the end of the street, and perfect for those looking for traditional Thai food/desserts etc. We are pleased that this and the nearby Thapae area was a positive part of your stay with us.

We are sorry to read that the lack of lift nearby to your rooms was a problem. This is feedback we take into account, and we would always welcome guests' to contact us on booking a room if they have a particular special requirement, such as a room near to the lift. We do try and accommodate our guests' needs as best we can, and we are sorry we did not have a more suitably located room available on this occasion. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bathroom door of your room, our housekeeping and maintenance team will investigate this issue.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed at hotel 17/11/2016 to 21/11/2016, looked good on reception and lovely pool area. Our room was up three flights of stairs with no lift, I have knee problems and my husband is just put of hospital from knee surgery. They did change our room to ground floor but the room was very basic, the shower room was poor, the toilet and the si k took ages to empty, the shelf above the sink sloped so nothing could be put on it.
All of the electric points were dangerous pulled away from the wall, there was a kettle but no tea or coffee or cups. Breakfast was poor not much choice for Europeans, just toast or cereal. Would not stay again

Room tip: Don't bother, rooms are poor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimbob474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi,

Thank you for choosing Eurana Boutique Hotel while staying in Chiang Mai. We are sorry to read that there were some aspects of your stay which found to be unsatisfactory, and we have addressed the issues below:

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the third floor room which was allocated. Eurana Boutique Hotel does have a lift for customers to use, and this was available during your booking period. We do hope that getting to and from the room did not cause any further distress to the knee problems which you and your husband described.

Our housekeeping and maintenance teams have already been notified regarding the drainage issues you have highlighted. They will be monitoring for any further blockage issues that can cause this to occur within our bathrooms.

It is a concern to read that you felt the electric points were dangerous. Health and safety is of course a top priority for us, and our maintenance team will be checking all electrical points to make sure there are no risks.

Your comments regarding our breakfast, and all of the above have been taken into account to further our development of our hotel. We really appreciate every review, whether positive or negative as it contributes to a better overall service for our future guests here at Eurana Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews