We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$ 83
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 184
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 286
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 209
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AETAS bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 117
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,462
920
183
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
920
183
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe corner roomasok stationsmall gymsoi cowboysmall hotelrain showerconvenient locationmin walktaxi driverbusiness hotelstayed here for nightslocation is excellentshopping mallbuffet breakfastsukhumvittrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Really had a lovely stay here. probably a third of the price a similar hotel would charge in South Africa. Which means probably a sixth of the rate for a similar hotel in Europe/US! Restaurant way overpriced though - can find similar dishes (much tastier though) outside

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Enormous, luxurious rooms. Everything is just fantastic. At the risk of sounding corny you kind of feel like you're a celebrity. Don't use the laundry service if you're on a budget though - you'll get taken to the cleaners!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobiasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I am just back from a month in Asia and had the pleasure of staying here on 3 occasions. Once on my own and twice with my girlfriend who joined me on my trip.

Location is great - about 600 yards from Terminal 21 and the Sky Train. It's about a 2 mile walk to Central World and about 4 mile walk to MBK. But both of these shopping centres are on the Sky Train and will cost about 30 baht max and 10 mins to get to on the train.

The hotel itself has amazingly helpful staff, clean lobby and hotel rooms. I loved the turn down service where they leave a little elephant on your bed.

It costs about 400 baht in a cab from the airport and to be honest will cost you no more than 100 baht to go to the palace (not a fan) and about 20 baht to go to Patpong Market (but you can get the sky train there too).

If I was going back to Bangkok I'd stay here in a heartbeat, especially at €60 a night for a deluxe room (we even got upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room for nothing - it has a bath).

Oh and finally, the beds are super as is the aircon.

On our final day they gave us a late check out of 2pm and even minded our bags for the rest of the day while we got in some last minute shopping.

Great for all of Bangkok.

P.S the pool and gym was pretty cool also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BBDubIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear "BBDubl"

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok and appreciated our Elephant Mascot as a welcome and turn down service.
As rightly said, the hotel is centrally located within 300 meters from the BTS & MRT as well as the entertainment area.

We all look forward having you back on your next trip to the "City of Angels".
Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had a very good experience with this stay. The hotel was in my opinion in very good condition and we (family of 5) god good service from the front desk, escpesially "Mr.A" who gave many good advise for doing things and the whole staff was very serviceminded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terje P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Mr. Erje & Family,

Thank you for your nice note on our associate service, it is part of our "Yes I can" commitment to do what ever we can to make your stay the most enjoyable as possible.

We wish you and your family an excellent week and we all look forward welcoming you in the Land of Smile soon.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The rooms are nice and clean, the location is near the malls and train station that makes it very easy to move around. After a long day of walking around, its also nice to just relax by the pool in the roof deck where you have a nice view of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joycea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews