We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #116 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lusaka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but over rated”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is good but clearly over rated on tripadvisor. I choose the hotel looking at the excellent comments and was disappointed. Room are small, service limited, had to ask twice to receive shampoo.. I will certainly not rate this hotel on the top hotels in Bangkok. Price more expensive than other very good hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillesLusaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    869
    165
    32
    26
See reviews for
220
1,147
377
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Really had a lovely stay here. probably a third of the price a similar hotel would charge in South Africa. Which means probably a sixth of the rate for a similar hotel in Europe/US! Restaurant way overpriced though - can find similar dishes (much tastier though) outside

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Enormous, luxurious rooms. Everything is just fantastic. At the risk of sounding corny you kind of feel like you're a celebrity. Don't use the laundry service if you're on a budget though - you'll get taken to the cleaners!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobiasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I am just back from a month in Asia and had the pleasure of staying here on 3 occasions. Once on my own and twice with my girlfriend who joined me on my trip.

Location is great - about 600 yards from Terminal 21 and the Sky Train. It's about a 2 mile walk to Central World and about 4 mile walk to MBK. But both of these shopping centres are on the Sky Train and will cost about 30 baht max and 10 mins to get to on the train.

The hotel itself has amazingly helpful staff, clean lobby and hotel rooms. I loved the turn down service where they leave a little elephant on your bed.

It costs about 400 baht in a cab from the airport and to be honest will cost you no more than 100 baht to go to the palace (not a fan) and about 20 baht to go to Patpong Market (but you can get the sky train there too).

If I was going back to Bangkok I'd stay here in a heartbeat, especially at €60 a night for a deluxe room (we even got upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room for nothing - it has a bath).

Oh and finally, the beds are super as is the aircon.

On our final day they gave us a late check out of 2pm and even minded our bags for the rest of the day while we got in some last minute shopping.

Great for all of Bangkok.

P.S the pool and gym was pretty cool also.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BBDubIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear "BBDubl"

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok and appreciated our Elephant Mascot as a welcome and turn down service.
As rightly said, the hotel is centrally located within 300 meters from the BTS & MRT as well as the entertainment area.

We all look forward having you back on your next trip to the "City of Angels".
Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had a very good experience with this stay. The hotel was in my opinion in very good condition and we (family of 5) god good service from the front desk, escpesially "Mr.A" who gave many good advise for doing things and the whole staff was very serviceminded.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terje P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Mr. Erje & Family,

Thank you for your nice note on our associate service, it is part of our "Yes I can" commitment to do what ever we can to make your stay the most enjoyable as possible.

We wish you and your family an excellent week and we all look forward welcoming you in the Land of Smile soon.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 6,076
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing