We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #118 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Its one of the best places one can stay at. Though i stayed only for one night, but it was enough to show the professionalism that has gone into making this hotel so great.
Right from the reception, the welcome its great. Very smooth check in etc. Rooms are superb, in room dining is fantastic. Bathrooms are super. There is hardly anything i could point a finger at.
When it was time to leave, these guys were all helpful in calling a cab, guiding me and all.
The location of the hotel is awesome too. Very central and easy access to transport.
All in all, one of the most comfortable stays I have had ever.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maniac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear "Maniac"

Thank you for staying with Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok and sharing your experience with Bangkok traveler.
We are glad to her that your entire stay from Check in to end was without fault. Your comments will be passed on to the team and it will encourage them to do even better at all time.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back in the City of Angels in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    880
    169
    33
    26
See reviews for
224
1,154
383
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

this hotel is simply awsome, a) its location is really good, very close to central mall and all, the swimming pool is nice and always clean, with few people around, not like 100z of people howering around, the food is good as well, xtremely friendly staff, must stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karan2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Even though it was our first stay in Bangkok, my wife and I were quick to realize that we made an excellent decision by choosing Park Plaza Sukhumvit. The location of the hotel is excellent, only five minutes walking distance to Asok Skytrain station and Pier 21 shopping mall.

Upon entering the hotel, we were warmly received and offered welcome drinks. The front desk personnel, especially Ken, were extremely helpful and friendly whenever we approached them for inquiries or assistance. They also showed a high sensitivity for the safety of their hotel guests by monitoring & recording the plate numbers of taxis which entered/left the hotel.

The breakfast included lots of fresh fruits as well as vegetables, and the personnel were very helpful and attentive.

Our room (a corner suite) was very clean, spacious and well designed. The only setback was that the windows could not be opened due to security (and possibly extreme Bangkok humidity) concerns. Nevertheless, the A/C system worked perfectly, so we barely felt the lack of open windows. During our stay in Bangkok, we stopped by and an inquired at several other hotels in the Sukhumvit area, and found out that the ‘closed windows’ policy was rather a rule than an exception.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to all seasoned and first-time Bangkok travelers. Whenever I find a second opportunity

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Oustanding hotel and great price! Attention to detail is great, rooms are modern and very comfortable both for a holiday and work.

Food is great and rooftop pool is awesome!

Highly reccomend staying at this hotel

P.S - spend the extra cash on getting breakfast thrown in - it is THE BEST!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angussands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Bangkok and believe that our stay at Park Plaza made it even more enjoyable! The location is great, only 100m up the road is the brand new shopping mall Terminal 21 (great selection of restaurants, shops and a foodcourt) as well as the Asok BTS which is so easy to use and made getting around this busy city very easy. We ate at the hotel once during our stay and the food was fabulous. It is more expensive than going out but worth it if you just want to relax after a busy day of shopping and sight seeing! The staff are so friendly and very helpful in recommending various tours, services, restaurants etc. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#93 of 861 in Bangkok
2,585 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 861 in Bangkok
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 861 in Bangkok
4,305 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 861 in Bangkok
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,442 - ₹ 6,566
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing