We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury at an affordable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #114 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luxury at an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Location, service, food, the rooms, all are wonderful. I have one quibble: The shower temperature is difficult to adjust. But that being the only complaint should tell you how excellent the hotel is in every other regard.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hugor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Hugor,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok with fellow traveler.
It is always rewarding to see that our guest enjoyed their stay with us and especially when there is nothing to fault at. We have noted your comment on the shower temperature and we will ensure all get even better on your next visit to the "Land of Smile"
We wish you a nice week ahead,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    808
    153
    28
    25
See reviews for
201
1,098
354
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

I have just checked out today after 5 great nights. The reception staff are great! Vpolite and courteous and always ready to help you if needed. The room was lovely if slightly smaller compared to other ones I have visited in Thailand but this did not bother me. The room was kept spotless everyday and every eve they would come a give u more free water and ice if u desire. We only went to the pool area one as we were busy sightseeing but it's a decent size with the most amazing views of Bangkok. It's ashame our room didn't come with breakfast but we still thought it was great value for money. We went to the hotels restaurant once and the food was fantastic (open kitchen so u can see the chefs prepare your meal) at the moment they are doing a 20% off deal so for two starters, two main meals and a bottle of vnice wine (wine is hugely expensive on Thailand) came to $2,362 baht which was great value! The skytrain (asok station) is just a few minutes walk aswel as metro station. Just a a few meters past the staircase to asok station is the English pub the black swan, it's small but they also have seating upstairs. They do great food if your missing home cooked British food. Well worth a visit even if slightly expensive for Thailand the portions are huge and yummy!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucySouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Lucy,

Thank you for Loving the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok we all do hope to see you soon back in the city of Angels.

We wish you a sunny week ahead,
Sirault Veronique
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We found the Park Plaza Resort to be a perfect spot of relaxed bliss in the crazy city of Bangkok.
After a whirlwind few nights in Bangkok, being able to come back and relax in our hotel room was so appreciated. The staff was so very helpful fulfilling with all our requests. From hailing us a taxi, to finding us a great place for a massage for both my wife and I.
The breakfast buffet top notch and the roof top pool is a certain must.
I found all of the features of this hotel to be worth the reasonable price per night.
The property is really close to all features of Bangkok
take a look at thir website. Their is an offer to give you VIP service FROM airport including quick pass through immigration.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear "TravlnB",

Thank you for recognizing Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok as "a spot of relaxed bliss in the crazy city of Bangkok" . Our amazing roof top pool view make it even more relax and quieter especially at night with all light around.
We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you soon in the City of Angels.

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

we stayed for 4 nights in bkk.
the breakfast are great. staffs are polite and always with smiles.
the delexue room is not as good as I thought but is good too.

next time to bkk. I will choose Park Plaza again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quteween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was in this hotel for two nights; it’s a very nice hotel.

Not a big lobby actually, very small lobby.Restaurant is on the second floor. Workout room and pool are all on top of the building you have to take the elevator to the 15 floor and then walk up another floor to get there

The room is nice size and all can be controlled by a master remote next to the bed, nice size bed and conferrable too, very clean

The staff is very nice and there English level high, they are very helpful with everything , they can help with day trip around and outside the city (I did the floating market one)

I do not recommend you get the deal for the briefest (not because its bad) as you can walk around and find anything you want Starbucks, Sever Eleven, McDonalds and all other food that is Thai.

The price was good. But the location of the hotel is something to think about. Google and Tripadvisor put this hotel in the wrong location its cross Sukhumvit Rd and Ratchadaphisek rd on the left side of Ratchadaphisek Rd (if you Google the location “BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand” and look for “Room@Bangkok Bed and Breakfast“it’s about their). The location is walking distance to everything and the description is correct. But what they do not tell you is that road is very busy sometimes, and if the cab drivers (most of them) miss the turn they have to go all around to get to the hotel. When I was coming to the hotel or late at night coming back the cab did miss it and had to go all round and then be stuck in traffic to get in to the hotel.

If you are walking or taking the train this is the perfect location it’s close to everything. And the street market are great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Coolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#78 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#86 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#14 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 10,054
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Ostrovok so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing