We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Thai food”
Review of Banrie Bai Ka Prao

Banrie Bai Ka Prao
Ranked #5,448 of 13,010 Restaurants in Bangkok
Neighbourhood: Ekamai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ekamai
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have eaten at many thai restaurants and road side stores, I would not recommend this place as the food is only average, there are no photos of food on the menu, it’s beside a noisy road.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hunter7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Food was good but service below average. We visited outside rush hours so cannot say anything about atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nikke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

On the busy corner of Ekkamai, with the BTS station next door and the Ekkamai bus station on the other side of Sukhumvit, this place will never be short of guests.

This makes that they can get away with prices that are at least three times higher than other basic open-air Thai restaurants and a service that is below average.

Well prepared food though, but small portions and 780 Baht for 2 big Leo's and 3 simple Thai plates is too much for such a venue..

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodieinSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Went there with a few friends for dinner and drinks. Looked like it had a cool setting from the sidewalk. Wished we had a better experience but we won't be going back. Sorry not sorry.

Sure, music was good and bathrooms were stocked with soap and toilet paper (thank you!) Decorations were cool and tables were clean.

Food was ok but was NOT good value for the price. Few things we ate incuded fried morning glory and grilled pork neck (pictured). Oyster omelet was greasy and so salty that we didn't eat it.

Service was appalling on every level - getting a table, ordering, delivery of food, having dirty dishes cleared. Management has GOT to do something about it bc you can't expect to have returning customers (like us!)

I'd wager to say that if you don't speak Thai, you'll have even a harder time.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Must try the salted grilled fish, BBQ prawns, mung bean noodle salad and grilled pork neck. We had so much food and a couple of Leo beers and it's only around 1800 baht. Alfresco seating is great because of the live band and I heard u can watch soccer if the season is in. Overall I will recommend anyone to go there and try the food there at least once. You won't regret it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank isabellec845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banrie Bai Ka Prao also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Banrie Bai Ka Prao? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing