We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TG for Taco's”

Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13
Ranked #518 of 12,261 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: This location is Margarita Storm powered by Sunrise Tacos. Open 24 hours a day with Sunrise Tacos Mexican restaurant classics along with a Margarita Storm menu serving American and International cuisine. Happy Hours 7 am to 7 pm. 99 Baht pints and all you can eat tacos on Tuesday and Friday between 2 pm and 7 pm
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This restaurant is the perfect way to escape the busy, bustling,downtown area. Eat a homemade Taco, or other Mexican delights. Good food, friendly service, clean, quiet where a Taco is just a Taco :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Owner at Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Michelle

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and I am glad to hear that your meal with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunrise Tacos in the near future.

Greg Lange
Co-Owner and Founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent food.
Authentic Mexican
Don't miss to try Bottomless along with tacos

If you like Nachos then don't miss visiting this place.

Thank manish190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Owner at Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Margarita Storm by Sunrise Tacos to other travelers. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. Take care and looking forward to your next visit for the nachos. Come hungry as it's a big portion.

Greg Lange
Owner and Founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Ordered the burrito (chicken) and nachos.

The burrito was very good tasting and hearty. However at this price, I would expect that it wasn't filled with 75% rice. i don't believe lettuce was listed as an ingredient on the menu either. Meanwhile barely had any black beans and chicken was light too.

Nachos were a very small portion served on a very hot plate. however the nacho chips and cheese itself was barely warm (more like room temperature). I would have requested it heated up more, but it would have been dried out.

Yes, for SE Asia it is okay in terms of taste, but a poor value and far from what I would personally call "great texmex" let alone "Mexican" food. Me, I was disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcoDimSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG_PR_Manager, Owner at Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Marco

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience even though you did say the burrito was very good tasting.

We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that incidences such as this do not happen again in the future. In the restaurant business our reputation and success is built one meal at a time and your continued patronage is very important to us.

The chicken burrito should of been 108 grams of chicken, 108 grams of rice, 108 grams of black beans along with various amounts of other ingredients. They actually measure the grams of each ingrediant with the size of the large spoon as the orchestra of flavors is important to us.

It has been a very popular burrito for the past ten years. By the way, lettuce is in it. Loaded with seasoned grilled chicken, Mexican rice, black beans, shredded lettuce, cheese and Sunrise salsa. Topped either with ranchero sauce or served San Francisco style wrapped.

My name is Greg Lange and I am the owner. While I cannot change the past, I would like to invite you back as my personal guest so that we can show you that we really can do a much better job than what you experienced. You can also meet our two chefs born in Mexico and discuss your burrito.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for this unfortunate incident and thank you for letting us know about it.


Greg Lange
Owner and Founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We ate dinner here and really enjoyed our experience. The menu comprised of exactly what you expect from a Mexican eatery. All the classics. Good prices for Bangkok.

We ate enchiladas which had sides of refried beans, and fried rice.

The service was great and the food was really good.

The homemade hot sauce really packs a punch and left me tingly and satisfied.

Well worth a visit.

Thank Tom4rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG_PR_Manager, Owner at Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Enchiladas and John's hot sauce. .The warm caring staff who you said were great will be delighted on your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.


Warm Regards

Greg Lange
Owner and Founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Fun restaurant especially for those with children who can "build their own" tacos. Large sized portions of tasty mexican dishes. Prices are very reasonable for any budget. Small outdoor area on the street front to sit and watch the world pass by while enjoying excellent cold beers. Nice change from the usual Thai options.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanleythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG_PR_Manager, Owner at Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

I am glad to hear that your kids and you enjoyed your meal with us and that you would recommend us to fellow TripAdvisor members and friends.

By the way, kids 7 years old and under eat free on Mondays.( with every adult meal )

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking with it being in the heart of Bangkok. We hope to welcome you back to Sunrise Tacos in the near future.

Greg Lange
Owner and Founder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13 also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Tacos Mexican Grill - Sukhumvit 13? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing