We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and views matched with great food”

Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok
Ranked #54 of 12,644 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 99
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: An intimate 1920s-style eatery at award-winning Hotel Muse Bangkok, serving prime graded steaks in Bangkok against a glittering city backdrop: introducing Babette's | The Steakhouse Bangkok. Enter another era with all its glitz and jazz; modern Art Deco interiors of a muted palette, comfy leather armchairs to sink into, clinking Champagne flutes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great venue for those looking for cozy atmosphere with beautiful night views and excellent service. Particularly enjoyed the 5-grains salad and mango mousse dome.

Special thanks to Khun Ben and every other staff for the incredible service. (:

Thank Excursion764914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoDLG, Executive Assistant Manager at Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with our TripAdvisor community. Indeed, the views are stunning especially at night. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, the service and the view. 5 grain salad is really great and a healthy choice and the mango mousse dessert is yummy. Your feedback has been shared, especially to Khun Ben who is one of our superstars at Babette’s.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A sudden visit of this restaurant. This place is unique and mysterious. The foods are fantastic too. The staff are really nice and I would definitely recommend you to go for dinner and enjoy the nice view.

Thank amelieliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoDLG, Executive Assistant Manager at Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear amelieliu,

Thank you for your kind words. Reading that you enjoyed the food and service offered at Babette’s the steakhouse is truly delightful.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

All perfect meal with perfect service.
Dinner with a good viewside. Hotel is also very nice and unique.

We got a perfect service from MR.BEN who is staff to taking care of us though dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LOuknam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoDLG, Executive Assistant Manager at Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear LOuknam K,

Thank you for your great comments. I am glad that you had a perfect experience. Views are indeed great especially at night which adds to the experience. Ben is really doing a great job in creating a great service experience. I have passed on your great feedback to him.
We are looking forward for your next visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very good service from the staff, Mr. Peter.
This is my very first time to be here. The restuarant environment was very private.
The food was delicious, especially grill dish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Por R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoDLG, Executive Assistant Manager at Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Por R,

Thank you for visiting Babette’s the steakhouse. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service. Mr. Peter our beverage manager and the team work really hard to maintain the high standard of customer service. I have shared your positive feedback to him personally.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

all of the staffs, especially meaw, are super friendly and the service is beyond amazing. had the steak been a little rarer and the cutlery a little sharper the meal would have been perfect

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Poppadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoDLG, Executive Assistant Manager at Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Pooppadi C,
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the service provided by our amazing team and especially Meaw. I have shared your compliments to him personally. Rest assured, your feedback is well received and has been shared to the team accordingly.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Babette's The Steakhouse Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing