We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 80
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 82
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 82
US$ 80
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 178
US$ 151
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 50
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
US$ 156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 148
US$ 106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
575
277
69
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
277
69
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharcoal restaurantrooftop barbumrungrad hospitalwashing machinetuk tukserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmenthome away from homelarge bedroomliving roomrooms are spaciousnana btslong stayduty managerhigher floorexcellent staynight life
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a lot of friends as it surely has a great location. Very central as well as has great entertainment and convenience around . The studio rooms are great ! Spacious and well equipped . Opt for higher room with balcony . The house keeping goes out of their way . The security staff at the gate always welcome u with the traditional “ swadeeka” and a warm smile .Just a special mention about the front desk manager ... Pragya who was very considerate and gave us a early check in as my husband was a bit unwell after our stay in Phuket. She checked on his health through our three day stay there which really spoke a lot about the hotel hospitality.It was nice to have her ,an English speaking person as it just facilitated the whole process. Great choice for a comfortable and I would say somewhat luxurious stay in Bangkok

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-AnilMalik, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Manish,
TY for reviewing the hotel for your recent stay and giving us a good rating!
I am happy to know that you had a pleasant experience, found our rooms comfortable / well-equipped and spacious, our location convenient and central (Soi 11 is among the most buzzing streets of Sukhumvit) and appreciated the services of my team mates due to which we become a "Hotel of Choice" and the destinations so sought after.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the City of Angels.
Regards,
Anil Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for 3 nights. The hotel entrance is fine and very welcoming, as were the front desk staff:) the room itself is spacious and clean, some of the room’s furniture is showing signs of wear and tear and could do with changing.
The bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom spacious and clean, but the drain in the shower could not cope with the shower water and hence water went onto the bathroom floor.
Breakfast choice was great and varied. No bacon however, but there were many world foods to eat:)
The swimming pool was fine, however the advertised images make it look huge but it really isn’t!

We would return:)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nik4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-AnilMalik, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest (nik4444),
TY for reviewing the hotel for your recent stay and giving us a good rating!
I am happy to know that you had a pleasant experience, found our rooms well-equipped and spacious (rather suites), the king sized bed comfortable (we are in the business of selling sleep) and appreciated the services of my team members who are culturally endowed with the rich and warm Thai Hospitality (that makes us a 'Hotel of Choice' and destination so sought after).
We have already started refurbishing interiors of all our rooms and come May when onwards we will be able to welcome you back to a All New Hotel.
Regards
Anil Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A group of us spent 3 nights at Fraser Suites recently. Fraser is conveniently located in a lively area called Sukhumvit that has everything you might be looking for on a trip to Bangkok. There are many shops, restaurants, clubs and massage parlors just waiting to be converged on by tourists in this area. There is also no shortage of 7-11 stores within walking distance that offers just about anything you might need from a yummy late night snack to sunscreen or condoms! The lobby of this hotel is small but comfortable with several places to sit while you are waiting for whatever. All of the rooms in this hotel are suites which means that they come equipped with a kitchen complete with microwave, fridge, mini bar (for a charge) and includes dishes and utensils should you decide to do an extended stay. They also have a dual purpose washer/dryer. Most of us used this contraption while we were there and it seemed to take quite a long time to run with the clothes not being completely dry after the cycle but there were a lot of hangers in the closet so we were able to hang our stuff up to complete the drying process. There is a seating area just off from the kitchen with a couch, t.v and stereo. There is also a kitchen table and plenty of storage cabinets. The bedroom and bathroom area are separate and the bed was comfortable with another t.v in the bedroom. Bathroom had a huge bathtub which we did not use and while ours looked clean, another couple in our group said theirs didn't look so nice. Luckily there was also a huge walk-in shower which was wonderful. They supplied us with shampoo, conditioner and body wash but it wasn't anything special. There was also an in-room safe and the room was very clean and bug free as far as we could tell. It appeared that they are in the process of remodeling each floor, as the carpet on our floor was less appealing looking than the floors that the rest of our group stayed on. However, everything was still clean. Breakfast was included with a wide selection of food that included Pad-Thai, chicken sausage, yogurt, cereals, French toast, etc and even a cooked to order omelet station. The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive and the restaurant looks out onto the pool area which is lovely. The pool was not heated but very refreshing at the end of the day and it had tables where you could sit if you wanted to order food or drink from the restaurant. All-in-all, this place was a great place with the location, food and service!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank footma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-AnilMalik, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest (footma),
TY for reviewing the hotel for your recent stay and giving us a good rating.
I am happy to know that you had a pleasant experience, found our location convenient and appreciated our well-equipped and spacious rooms (rather suites), the breakfast repertoire and the services of my team mates who are culturally endowed with the rich and warm Thai Hospitality that makes us a 'Hotel of Choice' and the destination so sought after.
Next time do try out the 'oysters' that are very popular in our next door french restaurant BRASSERIE CORDONNIER!
Looking forward to your return to the City of Angels.
Regards
Anil Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay in fraser suits was mesmerising. The service of the hotel staff was exemplary, specifically the duty manager pragati was of great help. I highly recommend fraser suits for your next vacation in bangkok.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-AnilMalik, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Neeraj
TY for reviewing the hotel for your recent stay and giving us a great rating!
I am happy to know that you had a memorable experience and appreciated the services of my team mates and Pragya in particular who is hospitable by nature.
Looking forward to your return to the City of Angels
Anil Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The fraser suites are comfortably located at Sukhumvit Soi 11. It is a 10 minutes walk to the popular red light districts Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. Soi 11 us known for international clubs and Bars.
Some rooms were currently refurbished during my stay. But my room on the 18th level was obviously not. The floor was already worn down, however, cleanliness overall was fine. Bathroom and bedroom were clean and comfortable. The air con initially did not work properly, but was fixed after giving that information to the staff.
The pool is small but beautiful. Good to relax some time.
The rooftop bar is definitely worth it. Great view and nice atmosphere with live music.
As I said, not the newest hotel in bangkok. But well worth the price.
I will come back when returning to Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-AnilMalik, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mick,
Thank you for taking the time and effort for reviewing the hotel for your recent stay and giving us your valuable feedback.
I am happy to know that you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our convenient location (Soi 11 is one of the most buzzing streets of Sukhumvit), our spacious rooms (rather suites) and our rooftop lounge bar ABOVE ELEVEN that is truly the crowning glory of Soi 11.
Yes we are upgrading the interiors of all our rooms and within a couple of months we will able to welcome you back to a 'All New Hotel'.
Looking forward to your continued good wishes and return to the City of Angels.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews