We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Smart Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suncity Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
535
275
67
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
275
67
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcharcoal restaurantbumrungrad hospitaltuk tukwashing machineserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmenthome away from homekitchen arearooms are spaciousliving roomduty managernana btslong stayindian foodexcellent staydvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very well placed for bars, restaurants and access to train at Nana.

Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Rooms are spacious and clean.

Breakfast buffet is excellent, all staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Pool area is great, but only small area for sunbeds. On saying that nearly always got a sunbed when I wanted one.

Nothing was a trouble to the staff when a request for assistance was made.

Very good price and value for money.

I would definitely use this hotel again.



Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluebell2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear Bluebell2Glasgow,

Thank you for your latest Tripadvisor, “Enjoyed my 1 week stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.”
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you found the location to be ideal, rooms spacious and clean and the staffs were friendly. Fraser’s motto is, “your home away from home’.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Excellent service (English speaking staff, congenial and customer oriented--top notch!), clean spacious room, ideal location for medical care at Bumrungrad (5 minute walk), comfortable bed, functional kitchen, amazing breakfast buffet, reasonably good gym, really nice bar/resto on top called Above 11. Highly recommend!! Would've given 5 stars had the room been a bit more opulent/plush, and a bit quieter (I was on 27th floor and could hear nightlife below at night) but loved my stay and will return.

Room Tip: Would go as high as possible to reduce noise
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2doglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear 2doglove,

Thank you for your latest Tripadvisor, “Perfect for Soi 11 and Bumrungrad.”
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you enjoyed our location, bed, kitchen, breakfast and our restaurants.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with family. Was quite impressed with the staff. They were very friendly. My room was upgraded to the higher category than which i had booked as it was not available at that time. The ambience is very good and the Indian resturant is amazing.

The hotel could increase some vegeterian dishes and variety in the breakfast. The female staff in the restaurant at the time of breakfast and not helpful compared to the male staff

However i recommend this to anyone who is going to Bangkok and wants to stay at Sukhumvit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank nimishkanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear nimishkanoi,

Thank you for your latest Tripadvisor review, “Quite and peaceful place in Happening Area.”
Very happy to hear that you were impressed with the hotel staff which is what we strive to achieve with every guest visit. The rooms are spacious and glad you enjoyed this along with your experience at Charcoal. We have a various degree of guests so we try to give choices for everyone’s dietary preferences. I will speak with the Chef and see if we can add some more vegetarian sections.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Reached the hotel and got to know that the 4 rooms i had booked online were on different floors . At the reception i was welcomed by JACK and PHATRANAN . Was in a fix as i was traveling with my family and we were 14 of us and we had 8 kids and was not possible to stay in different floors . JACK was kind and nice enough to give us an apartment with 3 rooms so all could stay in one apartment and the kids really enjoyed staying together . The rooms were amazing and so was the view . The place is very clean and nice with great hospitality . Break fast spread was average they could improve on it . Advantage of staying here is its close to nana station where u get a lot of halal restaurants and also some shopping . Lots of pubs and bars for people to hang out and a safe place to stay . Over all our stay was superb and would love to stay back again when i visit Bangkok next time . Also would love to mention the way the guards and security welcome and salute you everytime we come back to the hotel after spending the day out makes you feel special . Thank you Fraser suites for making our holiday so memorable . A special thanks to JACK , EKKARAT , KISHORE CHATRINN and PHATRANAN .

Room Tip: top floors
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArhamFaheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear ArhamFaheem,

We are happy you chose to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, “Amazing hotel a must stay in Bangkok.” The people make the difference I always say! Thank you for letting us know that Jack, Ekkarat, Kishore, Chatrinn and Phatranan were able to service you and make you feel at home. The guards do a great job at greeting all our guests and so proud to read that you enjoyed that after coming home every day.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Fraser suites has something to offer no hotels in the vicinity and locality does.
It has the most plush rooms, most amazing locality, very basic and meaningful lobby, lavish buffet spread and host of other exciting features this hotel offers.
Its above 11 is simply amazing.
The staffs are extremely courteous and make sure all our requirements are met. Kitchennette is well equipped and crockery is abundant for anyone to ask anything more.
I simply fell in love with this hotel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sunnytrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear sunnytrend,

We are happy you chose to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, “What an amazing experience Abode Fraser.” We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms, lobby, breakfast and Above Eleven. Great to hear that also the team was helpful and courteous to make sure you had everything you needed.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews