We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 127
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
US$ 186
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 257
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 111
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 254
US$ 229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
537
275
67
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
275
67
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcharcoal restaurantbumrungrad hospitaltuk tukwashing machineserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmenthome away from homekitchen arearooms are spaciousliving roomduty managernana btslong stayindian foodexcellent staydvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with family. Was quite impressed with the staff. They were very friendly. My room was upgraded to the higher category than which i had booked as it was not available at that time. The ambience is very good and the Indian resturant is amazing.

The hotel could increase some vegeterian dishes and variety in the breakfast. The female staff in the restaurant at the time of breakfast and not helpful compared to the male staff

However i recommend this to anyone who is going to Bangkok and wants to stay at Sukhumvit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank nimishkanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear nimishkanoi,

Thank you for your latest Tripadvisor review, “Quite and peaceful place in Happening Area.”
Very happy to hear that you were impressed with the hotel staff which is what we strive to achieve with every guest visit. The rooms are spacious and glad you enjoyed this along with your experience at Charcoal. We have a various degree of guests so we try to give choices for everyone’s dietary preferences. I will speak with the Chef and see if we can add some more vegetarian sections.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Reached the hotel and got to know that the 4 rooms i had booked online were on different floors . At the reception i was welcomed by JACK and PHATRANAN . Was in a fix as i was traveling with my family and we were 14 of us and we had 8 kids and was not possible to stay in different floors . JACK was kind and nice enough to give us an apartment with 3 rooms so all could stay in one apartment and the kids really enjoyed staying together . The rooms were amazing and so was the view . The place is very clean and nice with great hospitality . Break fast spread was average they could improve on it . Advantage of staying here is its close to nana station where u get a lot of halal restaurants and also some shopping . Lots of pubs and bars for people to hang out and a safe place to stay . Over all our stay was superb and would love to stay back again when i visit Bangkok next time . Also would love to mention the way the guards and security welcome and salute you everytime we come back to the hotel after spending the day out makes you feel special . Thank you Fraser suites for making our holiday so memorable . A special thanks to JACK , EKKARAT , KISHORE CHATRINN and PHATRANAN .

Room Tip: top floors
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArhamFaheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear ArhamFaheem,

We are happy you chose to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, “Amazing hotel a must stay in Bangkok.” The people make the difference I always say! Thank you for letting us know that Jack, Ekkarat, Kishore, Chatrinn and Phatranan were able to service you and make you feel at home. The guards do a great job at greeting all our guests and so proud to read that you enjoyed that after coming home every day.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Fraser suites has something to offer no hotels in the vicinity and locality does.
It has the most plush rooms, most amazing locality, very basic and meaningful lobby, lavish buffet spread and host of other exciting features this hotel offers.
Its above 11 is simply amazing.
The staffs are extremely courteous and make sure all our requirements are met. Kitchennette is well equipped and crockery is abundant for anyone to ask anything more.
I simply fell in love with this hotel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sunnytrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear sunnytrend,

We are happy you chose to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, “What an amazing experience Abode Fraser.” We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms, lobby, breakfast and Above Eleven. Great to hear that also the team was helpful and courteous to make sure you had everything you needed.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I have been to Bangkok regularly, I would not stay anywhere else.
Central location
Superb facilities
Excellent staff
Spotlessly clean
if you are in the city for more than a day or two I would highly recommend the Fraiser Suites, excellent apartments providing space, all mod cons a real Home from Home

I can not reccommend highly enough, I would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul192021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick G, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Paul192021,

We are happy you chose to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, “Superb, Home from Home.”
I am happy to read your comments and that you enjoyed your stay again and you felt it was your home away from home.

Your feedback is very valuable and we have conveyed your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel room was a great size, with a kitchen, large bedroom and living Room. This should have been the perfect place to bring our young family, but several issues spoiled our stay. Firstly we where asked to pay $50 per night for a pull out bed for my 8yr and then a further charge for her breakfast, this is very costly in comparison to rival hotels. The standard free hotel internet is very poor, but there are better packages available, beware the internet constantly under performs in comparison the advertised speed, yet again another up cost . We also had to ask repeated for more than 2 towels for the room. Toilet paper was also missing, along with face tissues and other basic toiletries that you would expect to find in a hotel room. We tried to order from the pillow menu in the room, this was a complete waste of time, requested 4 and got 2 old pillows arrive. Finally to round off this stay, the front desk took over 25 mins to check me out, after double charging my Credit Card and telling me the refund would take 3-4 weeks. This is simply not good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Jim H,

We are happy you chose to stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room.

I have met with my operation manager who was the one that checked you out and I reviewed your situation with her. I will try to take point by point to explain the situation. When you first booked with Agoda you only booked for you and your wife. However, when checking in you had your two children with you. Therefore, we offered you an extra bed that you could put in the room but you declined. Breakfast also only included two people in the reservation. We are sorry to hear you had problems with the Internet, which we do offer several different packages but as we indicate in writing sometimes speed varies outside Thailand, but inside Thailand is guaranteed speed.

As far as toiletries and extra pillows are concerned we are very sorry because that was a communication break down on our part, which we have discussed and will take corrective measures in the future.

About double charging, I think there was a misunderstanding because we did not charge you double. We took a deposit when you checked in but you gave us a debit card instead of a credit card so the front desk used that thinking it was a credit card and it took the deposit from your account. The actual bill was settled and my operation manger credited your account as soon as we understood it was a debit card. However, as far as the banks are concerned it can take up to 3-4 weeks to be credited. Also, what took more time was the staff called the bank just to double verify for you that the refund had been processed.

We are very sorry for your inconvenience but apprecaite your feedback which is very valuable and we have conveyed all points to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews