We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #63 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I recently had a business trip and stayed a couple of days in Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. The ambience was excellent and the staff really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again there...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Thomas G,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 544 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

I've stayed at Fraser Langsuan & KL many times, so my expectations are pretty high because both those locations have been great. This one is no exception--modern stylish building/lobby. Totally professional and helpful service across the board: check in, concierge, cleaning, restaurant. Food was what I've come to expect from Fraser: step above the standard buffet breakfast with several non breakfast items rotated on a daily basis. Room was clean and stylish, lots of space, washer/dryer in kitchenette, big bathrooms, solid internet connection. Building location in a central area (Suk 11) which is a short shuttle to the Nana BTS. One big plus: the restaurant/lounge at the rooftop "Above 11" was amazing, great open views across the city with fusion Japanese/Peruvian cuisine & cocktails. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siamiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Siamiwas,

We appreciate your feedback during your recent stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. My team and I are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are happy you gave us a chance this time and we thank you. Thank you for complimenting our suites and how practical and comfortable you found them. Above Eleven has received great reviews and it really works great for our guests and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had a fantastic stay (for the second time)....grt location , clean huge rooms , love the large balcony. Will probably stay here again. Two thumbs up...

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor ... Less noise and grt views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Ritesh,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. Thank you for choosing us again!

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Excellent ambience extremely friendly and helpful staff. The hotel and rooms are really clean and spacious. Works perfect both if you are vacationing with the family or alone

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJD888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear RJD888,

We appreciate your feedback during your recent stay with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. My team and I are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for complimenting our team members and suites and how spacious they are.


We hope to welcome you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had recently stayed at the Frazer Suites for 3 days. I got a suite on the 22nd floor with a beautiful view of the city. The suite had a well equipped kicthen with microwave, stove, washer/dryer, refrigerator, vessels, spoons, forks and knives. The main hall had a TV with music system and DVD player. The bedroom had a TV and a very comfy bed. The bathroom had both tub and shower cubicle. The suite was cleaned every day and towels/bed sheets replaced regularly. The complementary breakfast had a good selection of food. And, best of all, the staff was the most courteous, friendly and humble of any hotel I have ever visited. I would highly recommend Frazer Suites to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Vinod P,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#25 of 891 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,084 - ₹ 8,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing