We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place in Bangkok! Nice Accomodations...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #104 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place in Bangkok! Nice Accomodations...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I loved it. Best place for the money. Clean, Spacious, TV in every room. Decent rate. Nice pool. Great staff. It was a bit out of the way.. but was not in the high traffic area! I stayed at a lot of places while on my 3 week stay in Bangkok... this was the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaiTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear ThaiTerri,

Thank you for you feedback on your most recent stay and saying Fraser Suites Sukhumvit was your best place you stayed during your trip! Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our flat screens in every room.

We hope to see you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    224
    55
    12
    10
See reviews for
132
190
98
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

hard to beat the location on soi 11, literally next to q bar and a short ride to bed supper club. a regular shuttle to the terminal 21 shopping mall. just about very taxi driver new the place straight away.

the rooms are apartment style and huge, the bedroom bigger than most asian hotel rooms. come with fridge and washing machine which is handy if you are on the road for a while. excellent value for money at around 3500 baht per night.

pool is ok for a splash on a hot day. room service is not that good but there are so many great places close by no need for room service.

staff are friendly and helpful.

can't really fault this hotel/serviced apartment except that my air con was on the blink but after a couple of explanations it was readily fixed.

would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear gromoz,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue strive for excellence.

Soi 11 is a great street to visit during a stay in Bangkok with so many great places to try. We have now opened the first and only rooftop bar in Soi 11 area which is called the Above Eleven bar and restaurant. The view is stunning from the 33rd floor.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our recent stay for 5 nights at Fraser Suites was fantastic.. The service was par excellence and the one bedroom apartment was very comfortable.. The restaurant did not offer much choices in vegetarian breakfast but on our request the choices were readily available the next day..The staffs are very friendly and helpful.. The location is in the very happening area of Bangkok, and nearby there are lots of pubs and nightclubs..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear anu26,

I’m pleased to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Your kind appreciation encourages our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

Soi 11 is one of the best streets to visit during a stay in Bangkok with so many great places to try. We have now opened the highest rooftop bar in Soi 11 area which is called the Above Eleven bar and restaurant. The views are stunning from the 33rd floor.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I would certainly give 9 on 10 ...........I stayed for three nights with my husband and a two year old kid ........the stay was really memorable .............. kitchenette, washing machine , bath tub everything was just up to the mark (in cleanliness and functioning)..........only thing was that we are pure vegetarians and had less options in breakfast , had the basics (breads and fruits) though......the staff was very very friendly and helpful .......we got the taxi even when it was very late in the night

I would definitely recommend this service apartment to people looking out for a relaxed stay at Bangkok

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIDYAnanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear VIDYAnanth,

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit and to give us such high rankings. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our kitchenette, washing machine and bathtub. We have spacious rooms and like to cater to families so they can enjoy and have every convenience. This is the big difference between a service apartment and a traditional hotel.

Thank you for your comment about breakfast in which we are trying to improve to have more verity for items like vegetarian dishes. Please be sure to give your request before you come next time so we can have our chef help you during your stay.

Our staff appreciate your kind comments about them and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Excellent service.you get Indian vegetarian food near by.excellent location

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananthsivaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Ananthsivaram,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

We hope to see you back again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#131 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Property: Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,765 - ₹ 9,519
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing