We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel in Bangkok, look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel in Bangkok, look no further!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of a 3 week holiday in Southern Thailand. I would look no further! We stayed in 2 Deluxe King rooms and they are all they say and more. we booked based on a friends review on Trip Advisor.

Big, luxurious and spacious. With one of the best bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel. This was our first experience with thai bathrooms and their "step down" being tall people this took some getting used to. The room was extremely reasonable booked on their pre pay more than 30 days in advance special.

Breakfast was included and maybe the only slight draw back to our stay, not fantastic, but as hotel breakfasts go, ok. We arrived extremely early in the morning about 8 am after an international flight, extremely grumpy, jet lagged and tired, the rooms were made available for us in about an hour and which is always appreciated. Front desk staff were very good, going out of there way to greet you every time you walked past.

Location might be a problem for some as our tour guide commented that it was not close to the sky train station, about 10 mins walk from 2 different ones. I understand you could get closer, but we enjoyed the walk - never really an issue for us.

I would go so far as to say I would go back to Bangkok just to stay here.

Room Tip: Deluxe king is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaMEngelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    583
    101
    18
    11
See reviews for
299
680
197
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The premier suite was huge, separate bathroom with every room/area being just huge including a separate kitchenette with a washing machine which also acts as a dryer! Bathroom included a full range of amenities and also had a bath tub! Rooms came equipped with a large 42 inch lcd tv mounted onto the wall so bit of a hassle getting to the hdmi port located behind the unit. Room was very clean and windows are equipped with black out curtains, excellent for sleeping in. The hotel is made up of two buildings opposite each other, I couldn't really tell which one was the new wing.. between the two buildings is an out door swimming pool.

Hotel was a bit hard to find as it was located down a small street but totally worth it, taxi from the airport by meter was exactly 350 Baht although for the trip to and from the hotel the taxi driver will quote you 400 unmetered, if you want, haggle for 300 or ask them to turn
on the meter. Our driver was bit lost, if your driver doesn't know where his going, just tell him to drive to Sukhumvit, the streets are in order so look for Soi No. Then tell him to keep driving till you reach Soil 29.

Hotel had free wifi which was a bonus.

If you exit the hotel and turn left, walk straight to the road and you will see a 7/11 across the street. Plenty of bars and restaurants too but did not try them so can't comment. The sky train was about 15 minutes walk to get to or just ask the bbellboy to call you a cab as it is quite cheap.

Breakfast in the Japanese restaurant was quite disappointing, was here for a few nights but opted to skip after our first experience.

Overall, would stay again!

P.S: Late checkout available till 2pm complimentary if you ask or up to 6pm at 50% room charge.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We always stay in Legacy Suites when we are in Bangkok. We travel a lot in Thailand and Bangkok is of course our main destination from where we go to various places. I don't want to go into detail about the hotel itself, you can read the other reviews for that. The hotel is great. I just want to mention the Japanese restaurant. Don't go there for dinner. It is a complete rip off. You get nothing for the price you pay. Please go outside to one of the many great restaurants in BKK.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeroendiederen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a week. The hotel is clean and spacious. Good location, 2 mins walk to either Phrong Pong or Asok station. Hotel provided free bottled water, in room safe, toothbrush/ paste, shaving kit, shower cap, comb and usual shampoo etc. room service is reasonably priced. pool is nice and reception staff are lovely. breakfast is so so but good enough to get you going for the day- you can order freshly cooked eggs, there is also toast, cereal, stir fries, fruit and yogurt, Danishes and tea and coffee. I was really happy at this hotel- also there is a mall called terminal 21 very close by that serves Western food if that's what you like. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiki-cukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This was a great find for us. Convenient for the transport system (Sytrain is the best way of getting there, Metro stop at Makkasan to get to Sukhumvit was too much of a trek with all our baggage. Better to continue on Skytrain a little further and change line to Asok or Phrom Phong)

The greeting was warm and check in was quick. We were shown to our room and our bags carried for us. The room was great, bed massive, tv, desk, sofa, kitchenette with fridge & microwave. The view from the window of the pool lit up at night was lovely.

The breakfast was superb and there is as much as you want, of whatever you want. Eggs done to order, any way you want. Foods both local (fried rice, noodles, congee, fresh fruit) and western (Bacon, sausage) for all those people who dont eat foreign food.

The staff are always friendly and cant do enough for you.

The hotel position is great for getting around. All in all, a perfect find for our stay. If we return to Bangkok again, which is likely, we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,438 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 858 in Bangkok
1,239 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
319 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Legacy Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,936 - ₹ 12,195
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing