We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Good food. Near BTS.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #54 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Angeles City
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Good food. Near BTS.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was very clean. The room service was great. The breakfast was also great and the staff where very helpful and were always smiling and willing to help. It's very close to the Sky train station and there are nearby street vendors at night where you can buy cheap stuff. It's far from the big malls like Central World or Platinum but those are very accessible via the BTS (sky train).

Room Tip: Booked a hotel via the hotel's website directly and got a better early bird discount than agoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear chobie,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to be helpful and useful. We appreciate all guest feedback and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve.

We hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    543
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
248
518
255
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The good: REALLY great rooms, extremely nice staff, fast wi-fi, good TV (who goes for the TV though?), and morning free breakfast I thought was good. Also, 1 minute walk to the NANA Skytrain which makes easy access to nice shopping at Central World. There is also a Villa market with all of the western food you would get in North America. Made eating nice fruit and cooking in my room (if i wanted to) an easy option. There is also a pretty good Indian restaurant 50 meters down and you can order there and they will deliver to the hotel for you... Pretty yummy! And a few blocks down is a Starbucks, McDonald's, Boots pharmacy.... If you need to go for medical tests at Bumrungrad, this hotel is perfect: 10 minute walk to the hospital.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertS1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear RobertS1 a,

Thank you for taking time to review and let us know your experience at our hotel. We glad to know that you happy during stayed with us and our facilities are fulfill to your satisfactory.

We do hope to welcome you back again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed with family for three nights from 7.4.12 to 10.4.12. Booked a studio room. Nice room with small kitchen. Location excellent. Walking distance from Nana Sky train station. Monsoon restaurant, bit pricey but good food. Breakfast, standard with not much option, kind of same everyday. Overall good place to stay with family considering value for money. Pool small but nice though didn't get time to use it. Though in the touristy sukhumvit area but this soi is much quiter compared to others and safe. No in your face prostitutes hanging around in the soi. If you have family but still want to stay near the nightlife area, this is a good place.

Room Tip: Book upper floors, less noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prodasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear prodasg,

Thank you for your taking time to provide us a nice comment and let us know your experience at our hotel and we appreciate to hear that you enjoyed during stayed with us.

We do hope to welcome and serve you soon.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is the third year running we've stopped at the Adelphi during our travels to Thailand and Vietnam. It’s in a great location 150 yards around the corner from the Nana sky train ( from which you can get anywhere quickly in air conditioned comfort), and is in a colourful bustling soi off the busy Sukhumvit Road, There are lots of local shops, market stalls, good restaurants, massage shops and a park all within strolling distance.
The Hotel is very cool and comfortable with spacious rooms with great facilities. It has a small refreshing pool on the 16th floor with great views and a great bar/restaurant for breakfast / lunch / dinner. It's called 'Monsoon' where you can eat/drink for reasonable prices and have fun watching the Bangkok street life go by.
The staffs are all so friendly and helpful – nothing is too much trouble. It has a very friendly safe feel and we will always use this hotel whenever we are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room but those at the front have the best views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomandclareEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear tomandclare England,

Thank you for taking time to shared your experience while stayed with us. We glad to know that our service from the staffs can make you enjoyed you’re trip and I would pass your message to all of them.

We look forward to welcome you to stay with us again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stay at this hotel during Song Kran.

Near to BTS. By the time i reached the BTS, I'm already get wet from the water splashing festival.

Room is big. I stay at 505. The toilet tap will fall off, they need to do something about it. Shower door will not closed completely, there will be gap, so water will splash out. There is still no improvement on their Wifi eversince i read all the review here. I can only receive full signal if i use it at the main door. If I use on bed - dead signal.

The monsoon cafe below. Breakfast is nice. The flys are their permanent resident. I saw it in the morning and at night when i eating there. Where I sit? Indoor.

Like the pool, but u don't get any sun after noon. Gym not bad.

Overall it a nice place to stay but please improve on your WIFI, it 21st century...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vedth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Vedth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reviews your experience with our hotel. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and we are working to resolved it so they will be better next time.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay and we hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 863 in Bangkok
2,021 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 863 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 863 in Bangkok
1,276 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,029 - ₹ 6,770
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing