We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice clean place - at heart of sukhumvit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Ranked #70 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice clean place - at heart of sukhumvit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed with family for three nights from 7.4.12 to 10.4.12. Booked a studio room. Nice room with small kitchen. Location excellent. Walking distance from Nana Sky train station. Monsoon restaurant, bit pricey but good food. Breakfast, standard with not much option, kind of same everyday. Overall good place to stay with family considering value for money. Pool small but nice though didn't get time to use it. Though in the touristy sukhumvit area but this soi is much quiter compared to others and safe. No in your face prostitutes hanging around in the soi. If you have family but still want to stay near the nightlife area, this is a good place.

Room Tip: Book upper floors, less noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prodasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear prodasg,

Thank you for your taking time to provide us a nice comment and let us know your experience at our hotel and we appreciate to hear that you enjoyed during stayed with us.

We do hope to welcome and serve you soon.

Kind regards,
Chanokpun Ms.| Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    477
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
216
450
202
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is the third year running we've stopped at the Adelphi during our travels to Thailand and Vietnam. It’s in a great location 150 yards around the corner from the Nana sky train ( from which you can get anywhere quickly in air conditioned comfort), and is in a colourful bustling soi off the busy Sukhumvit Road, There are lots of local shops, market stalls, good restaurants, massage shops and a park all within strolling distance.
The Hotel is very cool and comfortable with spacious rooms with great facilities. It has a small refreshing pool on the 16th floor with great views and a great bar/restaurant for breakfast / lunch / dinner. It's called 'Monsoon' where you can eat/drink for reasonable prices and have fun watching the Bangkok street life go by.
The staffs are all so friendly and helpful – nothing is too much trouble. It has a very friendly safe feel and we will always use this hotel whenever we are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room but those at the front have the best views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomandclareEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear tomandclare England,

Thank you for taking time to shared your experience while stayed with us. We glad to know that our service from the staffs can make you enjoyed you’re trip and I would pass your message to all of them.

We look forward to welcome you to stay with us again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stay at this hotel during Song Kran.

Near to BTS. By the time i reached the BTS, I'm already get wet from the water splashing festival.

Room is big. I stay at 505. The toilet tap will fall off, they need to do something about it. Shower door will not closed completely, there will be gap, so water will splash out. There is still no improvement on their Wifi eversince i read all the review here. I can only receive full signal if i use it at the main door. If I use on bed - dead signal.

The monsoon cafe below. Breakfast is nice. The flys are their permanent resident. I saw it in the morning and at night when i eating there. Where I sit? Indoor.

Like the pool, but u don't get any sun after noon. Gym not bad.

Overall it a nice place to stay but please improve on your WIFI, it 21st century...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vedth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Vedth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reviews your experience with our hotel. It is because of guest like you that to help us to identify areas of improvement and we are working to resolved it so they will be better next time.

Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay and we hope you would stay with us again when you come to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at Songkran in April 2012. We had a deluxe 1 bedroom suite. Very well equipped and comfortable. The hotel is located on Soi 8, a short walk from Nana BTS. Soi 8 has a good choice of bars and restaurants but the hotel itself has an excellent bar & restaurant, Monsoon. The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. I'd highly recommend staying here when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamfaeglesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear tamfaeglesga,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us for feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us and found our service to be useful. We appreciated to your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,

Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our hotel was located right off the main street for Bangkok. The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. Rooms were great. Washer and dryer in the room and that came in handy. The room was pretty big too with a great room. If you want a pool this really is not the place. the pool is on the 16th floor and has an amazing view but is really small. Over all this was a great place to stay and a great value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear matt m,

Thank you very much to give us a very nice comment and feedback to your experience at our hotel. We are really appreciated to know that you enjoyed while stayed with us.

We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again at Adelphi Suites.

Kind regards,
Ms.Chanokpun | Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#63 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#173 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Property: Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Address: 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Bts Nana Station, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,068 - ₹ 11,796
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit places you right in the vibrant heart of Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok's busiest and most iconic thoroughfare. Conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 8, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is just a short stroll away from Nana BTS SkyTrain Station as well as some of Bangkok's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment venues. If you are looking for a serviced apartment in Bangkok, Adelphi Suites Sukhumvit is ideal for visitors who are looking to stay in Bangkok for anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months. As one of the best serviced apartments in Sukhumvit, we combine a warm 'residence-like' atmosphere with traditional Thai hospitality. Adelphi's 93 guest rooms are tastefully decorated and afford all the comforts expected by the modern-day traveler, including en-suite bathroom, high-speed internet (15/5 Mbps), 24-hour reception and concierge, swimming pool, fitness centre and on-site dining at the Monsoon Café and Restaurant, making it the perfect choice for your Bangkok residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ostrovok so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing