We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Bangkok King Power

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
Ranked #88 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Lille, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at Pullman King Power in late March.

Very well located, very easy to reach from Suvarnabhumi Airport. City center easy to reach with the metro (2 stations close to the hotel).

We had booked a deluxe room. Wide and perfectly clean, very confortable bed and pillows. We just noticed the furniture in the room were sometimes a bit damaged and may need to be renewed to make the room absolutely perfect.

Delicious breakfast buffet!

The hotel in itself is really beautiful, extra-large swimming-pool on the 4th floor, very nice decoration.

Very kind welcome and disponibility for any request.

We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aguyontripodvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear guest,

many thanks for your nice comment and above all for the veru good pictures that you have posted here!

We look forward to welcome you again.

Very best regards
Bertrand Dugast
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,862
    832
    186
    50
    18
See reviews for
482
1,179
291
458
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a family holiday for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, the pool area was brilliant and the gym well eqipped. The staff at the hotel were lovely and breakfast was amazing, catering for almost any taste and world cuisine. The hotel was round the corner from the skytrain and the hotel laid on a free tuk-tuk, although it really wasn't far to walk. The only minor downside was the cost of the food at the hotels restaurant compared to other quality restaurants in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great hotel, great facilities, really good value for money, cannot believe I never stayed here before. Fantastic big beds, really spacious toilet as well.

We stayed here because of the location, but I must say I will stay again when in Bangkok.

The Lunch buffet was brilliant by the way, would definitely recommend this to anyone. Only down side is the room service menu is rather limited.

Room Tip: Our room was right at the end of a very long corridor, be aware of that if in the Garden section
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed one night at the end of our trip.There is a complimentary tuk-tuk from the BTS Victory Monument stop - though it's really not very far at all. It's also directly across from the King Power duty free shopping center.

The service is great - you receive a welcome drink upon check-in and are brought up to your room. The elevator to the rooms is a little bit of a hike from the check-in area.

The room was very nice - a separate shower and bath tub. There was even a cute rubber ducky by the tub - a nice touch.

The pool is great. Even though you are in the middle of Bangkok, it is very relaxing.

We ate dinner at one of the restaurants - nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank elim102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

It was great,I sort of not expecting since I just stay for 2 nights.
Pros:
location is quite prime, bit away from BTS but hey still walk-able
amazing breakfast (too bead my second day I have to leave early and get take away box)
Simplicity design and modern
Free internet

Cons:
Check-in a little too slow, I have to go out for lunch first so they could prepare my room (we are around 15:00 hrs when doing the check-in)
Internet little slow but manageable

overall great price for great location and hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pullmanbangkok, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to your concern on the Check in we will do our best to speed up the process and as for the internet we are currently upgrading our overall network speed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bertrand Dugast
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#74 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sukosol
#148 of 838 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#66 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Property: Pullman Bangkok King Power
Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,065 - ₹ 9,467
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 366 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotels' six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Prestigia and Ostrovok so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing