We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #30 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Clean beds, free wi-fi, great location. Not too pricey and well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    749
    128
    31
    18
See reviews for
298
645
304
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel and we just as impressed at the standard of service this time as we were the first time. The amenities at this hotel are first class. The attention to detail is what makes our stay so great. Of course the staff are so very caring and gracious.
Located within walking distance of the BTS and the MRT the location is perfect.
We are staying in a club room so we have use of the executive lounge. We visit the lounge in the evenings for a drink or two and watch the sun go down over the city.
To fully understand the quality of this place and the people you really have to experience it for yourself. Oh and by the way the food at Atelier on level 2 is to die for. The bed is heaven. I have the best sleep here!

Room Tip: Free internet is included in the price of the Club Room, as is breakfast and also use of the executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently stayed here 3 times in 3 weeks using the hotel as a base in Bangkok for other travels in Thailand. We chose this hotel as the travel agent's brochure lead us to believe that it was closer (timewise) to the airport than others in Bangkok. This was sadly not so, it was way up the Sukhumvit road, but then the traffic in Bangkok is always awful. What the brochure did not tell us that it is right next to a 'red light' area and so we were rather surprised to be surrounded by 'girlie bars' etc.etc. However it is close to Asoke station so we were able to get about using the Sky train.
The hotel is lovely, bedrooms beautiful with the most comfortable beds (we had 3 different ones) we have ever slept in. I agree with others that the breakfasts were not great but with European, Eastern and Middle Eastern guests/tastes to satisfy this is obviously not easy. It is an international hotel after all.
Personally I would not choose to stay here again just because of it's position. I think next time we will stay on the river or somewhere more central.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was my favourite bangkok hotel that we stayed in. Great location in Asoke, very near the skytrain - its also near Soi Cowboy which is a sight to be seen no matter what your in Bangkok for...

The rooms are lovely, large and clean - i love the glass window to the bathrooms. Shower was great aswell after a long journey. The bed was huge and comfy - loads of pillows available.

The spa is lovely and the pool is an added bonus being on the roof. Although the building work going on another building did spoil the view a bit.

The staff on reception are so helpful, couldnt do enough for us. Just an all round great hotel for exploring the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Was here last January for a-two-days high-profile conference. Location is in Asoke, only 5 minutes walking to BTS or MRT, right next to the famous soi Cowboy. We didn't know that the hotel is next to it, was just a bit unprofessional to held such event at the area. During our stay, outside the hotel is quite noisy, we can hear music from outside our room on the 20th floor.

The room was great, spacious enough with flat screen hanging (limited channel), bathtub & shower....the hallway to the room was a bit dark, lights are limited, makes you feel uncomfortable, more like you're in an hourly based-cheap motel. Seems that during our stay the AC on the hallway is turned-off.

Breakfast was standard, not that much of choices. Lunch is quite good, quite range of selection.

Venue was standard, but the staff are lack of experience in doing formal business professional events...we have to tell them one-by-one guidance on room set-up, skirting and backdrops...microphone we rent didn't work and off during the most important discussion...it's quite annoying to go tell them back and forth on our complains....

All in all, might be back for vacation but definitely not for business matters.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toscamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Property: Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Millennium Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,465 - ₹ 9,891
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit is distinctly a nomad's playground. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit and Bangkok's vibrant city centre, the stylish Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit provides upscale services adapted for the sophisticated traveller. Access to Bangkok's transport hubs and the city's must see sights are all on your doorstep. 325 spacious and beautifully designed rooms to the region's most dynamic upscale hotel brand. The hotel features a highly visible sail-shaped glass façade, a range of room styles from deluxe rooms to executive suites and a presidential suite as well as 2 restaurants, a deli lounge, a cocktail bar, outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and extensive spa. There are great facilities for functions or celebrations, with ten meeting rooms including a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 500 guests. Pullman is the upscale international hotel brand of AccorHotels, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,700 hotels. The Pullman brand has really found its place in the hotel sector, striking the perfect balance between performance and enjoyment, business and leisure, with a focus on keeping guests connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing