We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #608 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I decided to book Win long place for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon and now I wish I hadn't. I decided to buy the most expensive room available (2570 baht) for 2 nights to surprise my husband, I also opted to have a super deluxe room, a bath and pre paid for breakfast. 2 of our friends also booked in for one night and decided to not pre pay for breakfast & just pay when we arrived.

We arrived at breakfast this morning and all ordered scrambled egg, ham, sausage and bacon, when the waitress brought mine and my husbands out it was merely a spoonful of scrambled egg and two slices of tomato. When our friends came out it was scrambled egg, toast and a side salad. We waited around 5 minutes assuming the lady was going to bring out the other food advertised but this didn't happen so when we asked she just said there was no ham or bacon and reluctantly bought out 3 sausages on a plate. When I queried why the other couple recieved a bigger breakfast than us they said ours was a budget breakfast because We had coupons (that we're pre paid for) where as our friends where paying then, which makes no sense because I'd paid the same just when I booked rather than on the day.

So id already paid extra for a super deluxe room which was tinier than any other room we'd stayed in on our entire trip. The Bath of paid alittle extra for was child size and me (5'8) and my partner (6,3) couldn't even get in it. The photos of the room are taken on a wide angle lense making them look a lot bigger than what they are.

The pool, only 2 people can fit in this at once so I wouldn't even bother!

The lady serving breakfast was rude and really didn't care that we were unhappy.

The wifi is hit and miss so don't hold your breathe.

We struggled with getting taxis to the hotel because the hotel is down a dodgy alley way.

Honestly it's put a downer on the end of an amazing honeymoon. So disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

If you need a budget style hotel in this area then this is a good option. Good wifi, comfortable beds, all the essentials and a basic breakfast to get you on your way. A 10 min walk to the BTS and the river ferries.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank michaelfausttravogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitthisak4180, Manager at Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We wiill keep improving and look forward to be at your service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Small rooms (tiny bathroom) with aircon, decent service. If you are looking for something close to the Skybar (and the Skytrain), this place might be a good option. Recommended especially for backpackers

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank grandealbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have just spent 4 nights at Win Long Place and sorry, but since November 2015, the place has taken a dive.....no hot showers, luke warm sometimes....wifi was atrocious, even the staff were frustrated because it kept turning off, maybe because the hotel owner kept turning it off???? and it has become very noisy from house guests after hours/ maybe needs some sort of night supervizor......sorry Win Long, no more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This Hotel show wrong Pictures for that Price !They have 2 Buildings . One is old (very old ) and one is 3 years old . 50 Procent of the Workers very unfriendly . Breakfirst is bad .
Aircone blow directly to your Bed . So in beginning to hot and later to cold . No switch off for the light near Bed . Room very small .
And Service ? Sorry Win long .... You have to change alot!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#803 of 891 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#533 of 891 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#296 of 891 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#426 of 891 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Silom
Ma Hotel
Ma Hotel
#630 of 891 in Bangkok
367 reviews
Silom
Romance Hotel
Romance Hotel
#541 of 891 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment

Address: 1179/42 Soi Charoenkrung 47, Charoenkrung Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #608 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 1,410 - ₹ 2,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Win Long Place is a nine-storey building. Only 62 units furnished room ranging from studio, suites, and connecting suites are making us close and friendly to our guests. From the moment you step into the spacious foyer to experience your first taste of the Win Long Place brand of hospitality and efficiency, to the end of your stay, you will truly discover the reason why Thailand is known as the 'Land of Smiles'. More, the rate here is considered to be a BUDGET residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing