We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #606 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We have just come home from 2 weeks in Bangkok at Win Long Place. Awesome spot, we stayed in Room 204 in the new building. Close to everything, especially the river, a 2 minute walk. Close to China Town, MBK, Silom Village, and a tuk tuk ride to anywhere you want to go in Bangkok. Room was fantastic, air conditioning beautiful, bed comfortable and clean, daily room service/clean and on site mart/massage and restaurant. All services excellent, mart very cheap and good supply of everything, massage cheap and fantastic service anytime of day or night, restaurant is basic but very good service and quality. We had room service many times and the food is great. We used Win Long Place as a base as we travelled away a couple of times to Chang Mai and Hell Fire Pass, and because of the cheap rates we could afford to just leave our stuff in the room while we travelled away. Very safe environment and no hassles at all. The staff are awesome and helpful at all times and we will never stay anywhere else in Bangkok, Thank you Win Long Place.

Room Tip: Always ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitthisak4180, Manager at Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to be at your service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I was stay here in Win Long Place Hotel & Aparment with my friends for one night on 22 appril 2015. It s very nice by the service, staffs and reasonable price.
Also the location of the hotel is quiet and cormfotable

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Phamthilanthanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed here on our first night of travelling in Thailand. Firstly, NO taxi drivers have a clue where the hotel is, it it's down a very questionable back alley. So watch that as language barriers with the taxi drivers mean you will end up getting out and walking, tuc tucs seem to have a clearer idea of where it is.

We were told we would have free wifi in all areas, not true. The reception woman was fairly rude, told us we only had wifi in the lobby (which is a very small reception area). When we told her booking.com listed free wifi in all areas, she gave just one of us the password (typed it in herself and refused to write it down). After persuasion she did type the password into both our phones however it repeatedly went off all evening and morning so we had to keep going down 6 floors for her to type it in (as we were wanting to book more hotels etc for our time in Thailand).

So, we thought we would go enjoy the pool area (looks lovely on the website). NO- at the very best it is a large bath! 2 decking chairs and very small area of grass- no more than 2 guests could be out there at once!

The room was clean however. Shower was slow running but fine. Beds very hard and mattresses made out of fake leather.

All in all, to be honest we felt like something dodgy was going on and didn't feel too safe, lots of people wondering around and hanging outside- not the best stay for 2 girls!


Would definitely not stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
65
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the older wing, for budget purposes for a long stay. It wasn't bad. Room was small but clean . Tv was microscopic, maybe a 9 or 13 inch , but we didn't spend to much time in the hotel anyway . For the shower I definitely wore flip flops. I guess good for the money .

There is a restaurant downstairs next to the lobby . The name I believe is forty seven . Food was horrible . I ordered a beef burger, i got a yellow burger with stale buns. Breakfast menu didn't look very appetizing so I never tried it . My advice to u, take the extra time and buy food elsewhere .

Stayed: January 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the new wing of WinLong Place and found it to be great. It was clean, housekeeping everyday with two bottles of water, rainfall shower head, nice bathtub, and inexpensive! There's a little mart next to the lobby for your basic needs, they give you shampoo and bar soap but I'm a girl and need proper shampoo and conditioner and they were available at the mart for cheap. When we checked in they told us they didn't have a queen bed, only 2 twins. We showed them our reservation and simply said "On booking.com we made sure to book a room with a queen" so they immediately upgraded us to a nicer room that had a queen. They staff was very accommodating and helped out with any problems we had or simply giving us advise as to where to eat or how long is takes to get places.
We enjoyed our stay and would come back the next time we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#801 of 890 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#534 of 890 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#288 of 890 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#429 of 890 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Silom
Ma Hotel
Ma Hotel
#627 of 890 in Bangkok
367 reviews
Silom
Romance Hotel
Romance Hotel
#539 of 890 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment

Address: 1179/42 Soi Charoenkrung 47, Charoenkrung Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #606 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 1,420 - ₹ 2,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Win Long Place is a nine-storey building. Only 62 units furnished room ranging from studio, suites, and connecting suites are making us close and friendly to our guests. From the moment you step into the spacious foyer to experience your first taste of the Win Long Place brand of hospitality and efficiency, to the end of your stay, you will truly discover the reason why Thailand is known as the 'Land of Smiles'. More, the rate here is considered to be a BUDGET residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing