We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Building!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #608 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights, in the new building! Our room was very nice, brand new, with the best shower! There is a laundry service and a Spa. They have a small pool on the roof and a small super market next door. The location is very nice, close to the train station.

The only thing that I did not like was the cockroach I saw in the restaurant. Luckily I am not easy to scare, but still I would have loved not to see any cockroaches!

We did like our stay here very much and would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: New Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We attended a function at the Mandarin Oriental & needed a place near there so that we could get ready. We searched TA & this deal came up. Drove here from Minburi, interesting trip, parked the Vios in front, checked in & were pleasantly surprised. Clean, nice pillows, big closet, lots of plugs, good Queen bed & large enough bathroom with tub & shower. Perfect for our needs. No late checkout tho & the pool is more like a large Jacuzzi. We'll probably stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. Check-in very quick & breakfast included. Quite new or else recently renovated. Well done. Drove home in the morning & all is well.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ThaiFamilyExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were looking for a place with easy access to the temples via river commuter boat system, in a safe neighborhood, that was inexpensive. This was perfect for a stop-over and we stayed 3 nights because of travel changes. There was some remodeling going on but it did not interfere with sleep. There is a lift. Air con worked well. It is hidden away in an alley but the neighborhood is safe, though not a walking tourist neighborhood at night. It is a busness district. There are no Thai restaurants, other than the hotel restaurant, but there is an falafel place in the alley. and it had a small fridge and we brought dinner home. It provided a simple complimentary breakfast.

It is in the silver wholesale district, and there are many retail silver shops. We purchased some very nice jewelry at a place on the R side of Oriental, on the way to the river boats, for very reasonable price. Just three blocks from the local tourist and commuter boats on Oriental Ave, where there are lots of food vendors during the day, and its easy to get to the Grand Palace, etc for 15-20 baht. The staff as friendly but communication, other than asking for cabs or a massage, was limited. They are opening a second annex to the hotel, that will have lots of upgrades.

They are a decent, clean budget hotel. And I would recommend it. We had no complaints other than taxi drivers could not find it easily. But tat is not a negative of the hotel. If you give the driver a mapquest map, make sure you have it printed out in Thai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponygirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Upon arrival, I would suggest you have it on MapQuest, in Thai, for the taxi's. Two cabbies took me to the wrong spot. It is tucked into a nondescript alley.

Once there, it is in a very good location. I love the waterfront area around the Shangri-La hotel. Movement up and down the Chao Praya is better than hitting the streets of Bangkok. I would take a taxi from the hotel to the Shangri-La or River City Mall and have all the dining experience one would need. Along the Chao Praya, you can sail to Aquatique - a new area along the water that has dining, drinking, shows, market.

Used their laundry services. Pants were washed and ironed quickly and at a great price.

The hotel is a good value. I paid $37 plus tax per night. The room is clean, large and comfortable. Good Cable TV when you crash in your room. There is a restaurant (I didn't use it) and a food mart (very limited stuff, but usable). The staff is accommodating. I was not happy with the first room they gave me. My neighbor had his door open and TV on loud and the a/c wasn't blowing out cold air. They moved me to a better room. No questions asked.

Overall, I was happy there and would recommend it to anyone on a budget. Traveling as a single traveler, I would return there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAM487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The room was spotlessly clean, although a little small. The shower/bathroom was clean. The hotel was quiet (the location is at the end of a small street away from traffic on the nearest main road). Breakfast was adequate and served buffet style in a small restaurant on the ground floor. The hotel is in two separate buildings, the older of which has larger rooms. A ten- fifteen minute walk to the river and ferry boats.

Room Tip: The older building has larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#803 of 891 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#533 of 891 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#296 of 891 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#426 of 891 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Silom
Ma Hotel
Ma Hotel
#630 of 891 in Bangkok
367 reviews
Silom
Romance Hotel
Romance Hotel
#541 of 891 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment

Address: 1179/42 Soi Charoenkrung 47, Charoenkrung Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #608 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 1,410 - ₹ 2,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Win Long Place is a nine-storey building. Only 62 units furnished room ranging from studio, suites, and connecting suites are making us close and friendly to our guests. From the moment you step into the spacious foyer to experience your first taste of the Win Long Place brand of hospitality and efficiency, to the end of your stay, you will truly discover the reason why Thailand is known as the 'Land of Smiles'. More, the rate here is considered to be a BUDGET residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing