We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality in quiet retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #85 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2012

After extensive online searching, I came across this boutique hotel and booked it on strength of all the positive reviews. I was not disappointed. Even before travelling to Thailand, every question I had was answered promptly and accurately, with good advice tossed in for good measure. If planning a stay here ask for directions and you will be sent a detailed map. The hotel is tucked away in a back lane and difficult to find the first time.
The breakfasts (full English no less!!) are served hot and quickly and if leaving before breakfast is served, they will make sure you get some toast and coffee to get you started. They even recognised our taste in coffee and lowered the octane level to accommodate our palate!
The manager, Kevin is a UK ex-pat with a great sense of humour. He is very helpful with local tourist info and if not familiar with where we were going, would look it up. So often he could be found at all hours, reading his paper at the window couch, ready to answer questions or just visit. We spent 8 days there initially and then returned twice during our month in Thailand. It was like returning home with little touches like extra pillows on the beds without requesting them. They kept whatever luggage we didn't need in storage for us till our return. When plans changed while we were travelling, a simple email asking hotel recommendation was answered promptly and again was great place.
Lots of hot water, good air conditioning, very quiet clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff, close to Train and Skytrain stations to name a few of its many qualities. Lots of places to eat but we found a restaurant nearby that we returned to frequently.. Saw Sam Sai after a drink at The Sport Corner just around the corner also on Sukhumvit Soi 20.

Definitely, without a second thought, we would stay here again if ever in Bangkok.

Room Tip: 12 units on 4 floors. Twin beds at rear and doubles in front. We had twin accommodation, but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed here before, nice friendly place, comofrtable rooms, breakfast ok, little hard to find but close to sky train.

Staff very nice. I think the price went up as I paid 1250 baht and before I thought it as just about 1000 but never the less it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomloughney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Although I'm a newby to writing reviews on this site I have spent over 30 years travelliing in over 30 countries on business and sampling mostly 3,4 and sometimes 5 star hotels. So I started to become quite concerned when my taxi turned off the main highway into a nondescript alley with shuttered buildings either side.
However, the Inn was a true oasis with accomodation and service that would surpass some of the 5 star establishments I've stayed at. The Inn is ideally placed off the main Sukhumvit road but pleasantly peaceful; the room ( superior) was a good size with a great shower and aircon. And the really family like atmosphere and service were second to none.
I changed my travel plans to return to the Inn for the final part of my stay in Thailand, cancelling my Marriot Hotel booking and spent a total of 9 nights there. Marks? 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ackworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 is a great place to stay for anyone who wants to be downtown.
The place is very clean. The English breakfast is a great way of starting the day.
The staff are friendly, and Kevin - the manager - does a superb job. He is very helpful and can provide some useful tips for getting around.

The place is tucked away, so probably it's greatest drawback is finding it. Even the taxi driver struggled to find it. On the other hand, this is one of its appealing features - being in the city center without the hassle.

For first-time visitors to Bangkok, don't be put off by the outside. It may not be quite what you expected, but this is typical of a lot of places in SE Asia.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed already a couple of times at Baan Sukhumvit, and will definitely stay there a couple of times more! The rooms are very, very clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and the location is also great with 5 min walking distance to Asoke skytrain station.
Just a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnie_Walker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#60 of 710 in Bangkok
288 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nandha Hotel
Nandha Hotel
#36 of 710 in Bangkok
114 reviews
Silom
Cafe ice Residences
Cafe ice Residences
#87 of 710 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
Airtel Hideaway
Airtel Hideaway
#75 of 710 in Bangkok
19 reviews
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#69 of 710 in Bangkok
280 reviews
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#277 of 885 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 2,216 - ₹ 2,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing