We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right easy access to transport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
Ranked #369 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is an ok hotel with good rates, walking distance to sky train. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only draw back is the entrance to the hotel, two flights of stairs to go up! Not a good option if you have trouble walking.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 195 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

I travelled solo and went for this hotel for comfort. It didnt let me down and paying a small amount more for a larger room was money well spent.

Pleasant staff added to the experience. Slight downside is location (a sideroad on sukhumvit 1) but dont let that put you off, the on hand concierge can help you. Its no problem to get cabs etc and only a 5-10 min walk to Nana Plaza at the most. There are stores nearby for drinks, food etc and a nice massage place just up the road for weary travellers. Not seedy, genuine massage open for all, very relaxing. Boonsita its called.

Room was spotless and comfortable.

Id stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

If you are planning any kind of procedures at Bumrungrad Hospital in Bangkok, I can't recommend this hotel enough for its service and location. I stayed here for one week initially and then another. I would also stay at this hotel for a city visit as it is less than a 10 minute walk to the nearest Sky Train.

The staff at the hotel from the concierge to the front desk, housekeeping and waitstaff were wonderfully kind and helpful. The internet service was the only weak point. It was not secure as everyone had the same password and their firewall administrator prohibited access to banking sites as well as facebook.

The location was excellent. After my operation, a Bumrungrad porter gladly wheeled me across the street to the hotel where the concierge took over. They were clearly prepared for discharged patients. The location couldn't have been more perfect when an emergency complication arose and I had to be readmitted for another surgery. I just walked across the street and was immediately looked after by the Bumrungrad staff.

I would say, the location saved my life. Thank you, all.

Room Tip: Non smoking room on a non smoking floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice in a month while travelling through Thailand, firstly for 3 nights then 1 night.

Both times we found the hotel superb. The hotel is a normal 4* hotel in every respect with the exception of service which in my opinion is 10*! The hotel staff went beyond what was expected to make us feel welcome and comfortable in what to us is a very unfamiliar city and culture.

It was my 30th birthday during my first stay and the hotel got me a birthday cake, such a lovely touch.

When we came back 2 weeks later they upgraded us to a suite because we had stayed here before.

It is 5-7 min walk to the sky train and Terminal 21 (a very modern shopping centre with I think 9 floors).

If I had to be negative towards any thing, and I'm going to have to be very very picky about this is that some of the room furniture may be a bit dated in comparison to newer hotels.

If you read some of the negative reviews I suspect these people are an exception rather than the rule, and are possibly unhappy with life in general!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Good location if you prefer to stay away from the main tourist drags, the rooms are nice and spacy (but without views), staff is friendly and professional. Free wifi (and wired internet) on all floors -- I even got some work done on the restaurant terrace. Breakfast is all you could wish for. I wish I had taken more time to enjoy the very relaxing rooftop pools/spas and gym. Rail and metro just a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost-and-Claus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#226 of 879 in Bangkok
517 reviews
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#464 of 879 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#288 of 879 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 879 in Bangkok
1,663 reviews
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#566 of 879 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit

Address: 27 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 2,575 - ₹ 4,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit - A Unico Collection, is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Shopping, food and entertainment are abundant in the area and the future City Airport Terminal in Makkasan will be built nearby, where the high-speed rail links to the Suvarnabhumi Airport. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by skybridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing