We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Was disappointed as when I arrived my room was not ready and there was no explanation why.

I Had to carry my bags to my room so was not impressed with the concierge or porter service.

The hotel is clean and is a great location to the shops extra. I have stayed hear four times on two different trips. It's a good hotel but expensive for what it is worth.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Rob F,

Greetings from the team at Courtyard Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Would you mind sharing your name and arrival date / time with me via email as I would like to look into the described experience?

Thank you in advance and I hope we would have the chance to welcome you back one day to show the service excellence the team is usually known for.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 753 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived around midnight and the check in process was fuss free. Requested for late check out for the last day and they kindly obliged to our request. We were given welcome drink during check in and it was tasty.
Room was spacious, clean and toiletries were provided and replenished frequently.
Bathrobes and bedroom slippers are provided too.
We love that tuk tuk service are provided to and fro the hotel and nearest station.
We had breakfast buffet at Momo Cafe on the last day booked through eatigo app at 50% off and we felt it was only worth that amount. Halfway through breakfast, one of the staff came over and asked how was everything, it was a nice gesture though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazelmomo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear hazelmomo03,

Thanks very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, especially our free Tuk Tuk shuttle to the two nearby sky train stations.

If time allows, could you send me a private message with comments on the breakfast? We usually receive positive ratings but if there is something we can improve, we will.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, great price, fabulous pool and fitness center. The staff are super polite and efficient. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are large, and the bathroom is specious. I will be staying here many more times in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jpasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear jpasak,

Greetings from all of us at the Courtyard Bangkok!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as much as you describe - that brought a big smile to our face.

Whenever I can assist in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here in July for a few days on a family trip around Asia. It was in a great location and staff more than happy to cater to the needs of our 4 children. Facilities were great and the rooms and the executive lounge were well appointment and suited to our needs. As Marriott Platnium Elite members this was a great hotel and we will be back if we visit Bangkok again.

Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Leigh H,

Greetings from the Courtyard team!

Thank you for your kind feedback in this forum. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us in Bangkok!

If you don't mind, I would love to learn from you what we could do to make your next stay "5 star rating worthy" and would appreciate a short message via killian.donoghue@marriott.com if time allows.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Valuable and resonable price for business trip.
And all staff were very kind, helpful for guest.

They provide tuktuk to chitrom station but if you are hurry you'd better to call uber or taxi.
Executive club is located in top floor(15).

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank gimun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear gimun k,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed your time and were able to have an efficient business trip to Bangkok.

Hoping to be able to welcome you back soon and sending my best personal regards,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,280 - ₹ 13,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing