We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,338)
Filter reviews
3,338 results
Traveller rating
1,923
1,146
197
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
1,146
197
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafetuk tukcentral worldthe executive loungeerawan shrinecorner roombts stationthe main roadquiet streetbreakfast buffethotel is locatedwalking distancesiam paragonearly checkplatinum mallkillianshopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 3,338 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived around midnight and the check in process was fuss free. Requested for late check out for the last day and they kindly obliged to our request. We were given welcome drink during check in and it was tasty.
Room was spacious, clean and toiletries were provided and replenished frequently.
Bathrobes and bedroom slippers are provided too.
We love that tuk tuk service are provided to and fro the hotel and nearest station.
We had breakfast buffet at Momo Cafe on the last day booked through eatigo app at 50% off and we felt it was only worth that amount. Halfway through breakfast, one of the staff came over and asked how was everything, it was a nice gesture though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazelmomo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear hazelmomo03,

Thanks very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, especially our free Tuk Tuk shuttle to the two nearby sky train stations.

If time allows, could you send me a private message with comments on the breakfast? We usually receive positive ratings but if there is something we can improve, we will.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, great price, fabulous pool and fitness center. The staff are super polite and efficient. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are large, and the bathroom is specious. I will be staying here many more times in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jpasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear jpasak,

Greetings from all of us at the Courtyard Bangkok!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as much as you describe - that brought a big smile to our face.

Whenever I can assist in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here in July for a few days on a family trip around Asia. It was in a great location and staff more than happy to cater to the needs of our 4 children. Facilities were great and the rooms and the executive lounge were well appointment and suited to our needs. As Marriott Platnium Elite members this was a great hotel and we will be back if we visit Bangkok again.

Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Leigh H,

Greetings from the Courtyard team!

Thank you for your kind feedback in this forum. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us in Bangkok!

If you don't mind, I would love to learn from you what we could do to make your next stay "5 star rating worthy" and would appreciate a short message via killian.donoghue@marriott.com if time allows.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Valuable and resonable price for business trip.
And all staff were very kind, helpful for guest.

They provide tuktuk to chitrom station but if you are hurry you'd better to call uber or taxi.
Executive club is located in top floor(15).

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank gimun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear gimun k,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed your time and were able to have an efficient business trip to Bangkok.

Hoping to be able to welcome you back soon and sending my best personal regards,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Were there for a short gateway. The receptionist upgraded us to an executive room but with no access to the executive lounge, but still good rooms. The location is not the best if you want to be in the middle of action in BKK. We were travelling with our 5 year old for his birthday so it was OK for us. I requested a birthday cake for my son and it was in the room when we were back from our dinner. It has all the Marriot touches. Nice and clean rooms. Friendly staff. The MoMo cafe downstairs is Ok, but on the expensive side. We only had drinks one night and a meal for my son. Did not try the pool so no comments. It has a free TukTuk service to the ChitLom BTS so its convenient. You could walk to the BTS as well and its only a may be 10 mins walk. There is a grocery should around the corner if you need to by any things like snacks and drinks. Overall a good stay. They were able to organize Taxi etc if we wanted to go somewhere. Good hotel at that price. We ate out most of the time so not sure what the breakfast situation was.

Room Tip: Get high floors executive rooms with a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NepaliTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Nepali Tourist,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor!

We hope that your child enjoyed its 5th birthday with us and that we would be able to welcome you back one day.

Please allow me to add to your comments that the hotel is located in one of the most central parts of the city, a short walk away from most major shopping malls, the Lumpini Park as well as the famous Erawan Shrine. All other city attractions are just a couple of sky train stations away with the nearest station being about 5 minute walking or 1-2 minutes TukTuk distance away.

We also offer our Marriott Rewards Members (a free loyalty program) besides the guaranteed lowest room rates a 20% food & beverage discount. I hope that you were able to avail of the same and if not that you would allow us to arrange the same for a future stay.

Sending my best personal regards,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews