We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 6 - thank you for a wonderful visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #48 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here in July for a few days on a family trip around Asia. It was in a great location and staff more than happy to cater to the needs of our 4 children. Facilities were great and the rooms and the executive lounge were well appointment and suited to our needs. As Marriott Platnium Elite members this was a great hotel and we will be back if we visit Bangkok again.

Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Leigh H,

Greetings from the Courtyard team!

Thank you for your kind feedback in this forum. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us in Bangkok!

If you don't mind, I would love to learn from you what we could do to make your next stay "5 star rating worthy" and would appreciate a short message via killian.donoghue@marriott.com if time allows.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 753 of 2,982 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Valuable and resonable price for business trip.
And all staff were very kind, helpful for guest.

They provide tuktuk to chitrom station but if you are hurry you'd better to call uber or taxi.
Executive club is located in top floor(15).

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank gimun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear gimun k,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed your time and were able to have an efficient business trip to Bangkok.

Hoping to be able to welcome you back soon and sending my best personal regards,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Were there for a short gateway. The receptionist upgraded us to an executive room but with no access to the executive lounge, but still good rooms. The location is not the best if you want to be in the middle of action in BKK. We were travelling with our 5 year old for his birthday so it was OK for us. I requested a birthday cake for my son and it was in the room when we were back from our dinner. It has all the Marriot touches. Nice and clean rooms. Friendly staff. The MoMo cafe downstairs is Ok, but on the expensive side. We only had drinks one night and a meal for my son. Did not try the pool so no comments. It has a free TukTuk service to the ChitLom BTS so its convenient. You could walk to the BTS as well and its only a may be 10 mins walk. There is a grocery should around the corner if you need to by any things like snacks and drinks. Overall a good stay. They were able to organize Taxi etc if we wanted to go somewhere. Good hotel at that price. We ate out most of the time so not sure what the breakfast situation was.

Room Tip: Get high floors executive rooms with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NepaliTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Nepali Tourist,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor!

We hope that your child enjoyed its 5th birthday with us and that we would be able to welcome you back one day.

Please allow me to add to your comments that the hotel is located in one of the most central parts of the city, a short walk away from most major shopping malls, the Lumpini Park as well as the famous Erawan Shrine. All other city attractions are just a couple of sky train stations away with the nearest station being about 5 minute walking or 1-2 minutes TukTuk distance away.

We also offer our Marriott Rewards Members (a free loyalty program) besides the guaranteed lowest room rates a 20% food & beverage discount. I hope that you were able to avail of the same and if not that you would allow us to arrange the same for a future stay.

Sending my best personal regards,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Although it feels like a budget hotel, it still has the Marriott touch.

Pros:
- the room's well maintained and clean
- there's still a feel of luxury within the premises
- facilities are fine. The gym's got good equipment
- massage at Thadi was great

Cons:
- no valet parking
- parking in general's quite limited
- pool's not that big
- not a whole lot of selection from the breakfast buffet

Overall, it's still good value.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ray_0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Ray_0178,

Greetings from the team at Courtyard Bangkok!

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very happy that you enjoyed your room, especially its maintenance as well as the gym and spa.

Indeed we do not offer dedicated valet parking staff as a Courtyard hotel, we do however like to find solutions should a guest wish to have a car parked. If you could advise me of a future stay with us, I would be very happy to arrange the same.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Its been a while that I visited this property in Bangkok. Even though it is "just" Courtyard, it performed better than other five-star hotels in Bangkok. Solid mid-market Marriott brand that exceeded expectation in almost every corner.

Arrival: Due to recent incidents in Thailand, the hotel's security ramped up significantly. Security guard checked taxi's trunk, and then allowed entrance to the hotel. There was also entrance security check for all guests and visitors. Although it took a bit longer to even get into the hotel, I think that is proper measure

Check-in: A hotel staffs brought nice cold welcome drink during the check-in process, which I didn't even expected. Nice surprise.

Room: Upgraded to grand deluxe, which is very spacious with lots of drawers to put stuffs and very functional. A huge bed and almost floor to ceiling windows in two side so the I can enjoy nice surrounding of the hotel.

Executive lounge: Its a bit small but then again cosy and functional. Interesting, the lounge only serve alcohol from 5:30 - 7:30PM, which is different that other Marriott brand. However, the staffs at the lounge truly welcome guests and tried very hard to socialize with guests. Foods offering was acceptable. The only problem is that I didn't get any information about serves provided at the lounge.

Breakfast at Momo Cafe: Can have breakfast either at the lounge or Momo Cafe at ground floor. Chose Momo Cafe, and food offerings was almost outstanding. Also, all the staffs at the restaurant showed great efforts to greet and socialize with guests.d Nice touch.

Fitness and Pool: Fitness center is relatively large compare to other Courtyard in Asia. Nice equipments with bottled water and towel. Pool is not big but adequate.

Overall very nice Marriott brand property in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hohohaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear hohohahah,

Greetings from Bangkok! Thank You very much for re-visiting us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

I am very happy to read your comments as it seems that the team genuinely made a difference to your stay. We will share your feedback with all departments and I am sure our crew will be thrilled to read this.

We did indeed add some additional security procedures as part of a proactive security protocol that is implemented despite there being no immediate threat in Bangkok. I am happy and thankful that you do see this as a positive - as most of our guests do if I may add.

Finally, I will review with my team why you did not receive the Executive Lounge benefits information upon check in to ensure that this does not repeat itself.

Thank you once more and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 13,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing