We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, good breakfast spread and good service.
Distance to the train is not too bad.

There is a in house tu-tu to the nearest train station.

What I don't like is the pool. It doesn't seem to be very clean with leaves and twig floating.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Kian Chan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Kian Chan T,

Greetings from the Courtyard Bangkok! Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services. We are by the way welcoming a brand new and fun Tuk Tuk to shuttle our guests to the sky train stations in the beginning of September.

We will follow up on your comment in regards to the pool. While there may be some leafs at times due to the natural foliage of the surrounding trees, we will do our best to keep the pool sparkling.

Please feel free to contact me in the future should I be able to assist.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 796 of 3,027 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I love the hotel is well modern interior design. Good location, but is a bit inside away from main road. Super low speed for both check in & out. I found the receptionist is not so friendly, ignore and not patient. Alway throw back the responsibility and excuse to the travel website agent; instead of solving problem. After stay at so many hotel in Bangkok, this is really unpleasant experience for me. Other than that, this is a comfortable hotel, good food, clean and very nice room. But I am not prefer it again, avoid the unpleasant situation happen during vocation. Since there is many good hotel surround this area.

Room Tip: I think corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear May T,

Greetings from the Courtyard Bangkok!

While I am happy to read that you enjoyed most services of our hotel, I am concerned about your check in and out experience. Would you do me the favor to send me a private message so that I can immediately look into this and coach the respective team member? It is dear to our heart to make up for this experience, so if you would plan a future stay in Bangkok, please allow me to personally take care of the arrangements.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

this place is wonderful, beds were comfortable, view was awesome, staff is very friendly and helpful. momo café food was unbelievable, so many choices I couldn't decide!!! tried everything I could. the tuk tuk drivers are very courteous and safe.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Scott F,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to learn from you how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

All the best from the Courtyard team,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed at the courtyard marriot for one night in Room no. 1123, the rooms are clean and basic but too small and congested. The hotel is located in the interior, though they provide tuk tuk service to the nearest station.
The shower area too is very small. For the price of around 3500 ThB one can get better options like Amari watergate which is close to the malls in pratunam and around the same price.

will not ever stay again if visiting bangkok in near future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rnupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Rnupur,

Greetings from Bangkok and thank you for your candid feedback in this forum!

While our pricing is varying based on seasonality and market demand, I can clearly see that we were not able to live up to your expectations.

It would be dear to my heart to attempt and give you a different experience and while I would respect your decision not to visit us again, would you kindly be in touch with me for your next stay in Bangkok?

Hoping to be hearing from you and sending my best personal regards,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Always receive warm welcome from the staff and even the personalised greeting card from Killian - thank you for that! Staff are very friendly and helpful, they greeted everyone with smile and that really make me feel like coming back to here again! Would like to thank Nacha, Account Sales Manager and the reservation team for their help in my room reservation, Ammy and the team for remembering my preference, Concierge team for remembering my office address and extra miles service, Aek and his team at Momo cafe and also team in Executive lounge - the message written by Aek on one of my take away cappuccino had brightened up my day!

A big THANK YOU to the team for your professional service! Well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leiu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killian78, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Leiu T,

Greetings from everyone at the Courtyard!

Thank you for your lovely review. It makes me very happy to see that the little touches we try to add to make a stay memorable made such a wonderful impression on you and we all hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Please let me know whenever I can assist. Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,382 - ₹ 9,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing